Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richards Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
Moved here from TX. My daughter found 4th grade VERY challenging...a very good thing. The school has a very good range of activities, especially in music. I've been impressed with the staff. Zero issues with other kids in school, I'm very confident that problem kids are promptly dealt with. Most of all, there is no school lunch...no communistic rules about which snacks the school deems healthy. A common sense, good school which I feel sets the standard! WOW!

Richards Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
Whitefish Bay has the ultimate schools. IRichards is a prep for the High School which dominated the State with a all time high score with a 26.5 ACT. It was number one in the state by over a point and with a score like that possibly tops in the Nation.


Richards Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
The care and 100% concern, compassion, dedication is unmatch anywhere. I could not create a better school if I started from scratch then Richards. Richards familys are from the instide out the ultimate. Our 2 girls love it here and I wouln't trade Richards for any school on the planet!

Richards Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
RIchards Elementary School has a fine staff of competent teachers and administrators! Our PTO provides such great opportunities for all of our children!

Richards Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter goes to Richards. She looks forward to going to school and does her homework enthusiastically. My grandson went there as well and is a very good student at the middle school.


Richards Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This is our family's second year at Richard's. I cannot say enough in praise of this school. It is a very warm and welcoming-- as well as organized and well run. Our kids are thriving there. The parents are very involved, running school wide activities throughout the year.

Richards Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
Discipline is something that the principal is to soft handling it and the school district doesn't cooperate.

Richards Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2006
- a parent
My family is new to the Milwaukee area. After touring Richards Elementary, meeting its staff, counselor and our daughters second grade teacher and my sons fourth grade teacher I am convinced we are in the right place, one that fosters compassion, community and excellence. -Susan Buerger, Parent


Richards Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Richards elementary school.Is a very good school.My seven year old daughter has attended school there since k-5 she enjoys the school and is getting a quality education.The principal and teachers are great and have very caring attitudes.If your looking for a great school look no further richards elementary is the school for your child. .Mrs.Maddox

Richards Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
Richards School is a well-run neighborhood school north of Milwaukee. Specials such as art, PE, library, and music are available K4-5th--with orchestra in 4th and band available in 5th. Parents are very involved, with an active PTO and community life. Teachers are well trained and prepared to teach a high quality reading curriculum, including phonics and vocabulary instruction; the math program is Everyday Math and test scores are showing gains in problem solving--parents will need to supplement computation skills development.

Nearby schools

Richards Elementary School
5812 North Santa Monica Boulevard, Whitefish Bay, WI  53217
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (414) 963-3951
Last modified Richards Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top