Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Casper, WY
Students enrolled: 152

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woods Learning Center 2

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
If your child doesn't motivate on his/her own this isn't the school for them. The teachers/students stay together for 2 years because of the Primary/Intermediate/Upper structure and that is just too long. Everyone is sick of eachother by the second year. My child just quit trying and has learned to hate school due to our Primary experience. There are better schools out there for the children that aren't "typical" students. There isn't a principal at all so there isnt a good way to resolve problems when the teacher isn't getting it done.
1 person found this helpful

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I highly recommend this school. The teacher/student ratio is the lowest in town and the kids curriculum is outstanding.
1 person found this helpful


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
I am a woods Graduate and I highly recomend this school i went through nine years of it and i am a frehsman this year and i have a great GPA Woods prepares you for High School

Woods Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children who attend WLC, and all of them are doing well. I couldn't ask for a more caring staff or a better overall program. Students at Woods are taught to think and create. They are taught to appreciate different cultures and different points of view. At the same time, they do well on standardized tests, so basic skills are obviously being taught. Every year, the kids do independent research projects--starting in kindergarten. These projexts allow the students to focus on a subject of their choice while learning research, writing organizational, and public speaking skills. It's a wonderful prgram.

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attended this school and are now doing well in college. They especially benefited from the opportunity to learn research and writing skills, as well as ongoing opportunities to present their learnings to a group. The staff is excellent and there is great opportunity for parental involvement. exceptional.


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
I loved going to Woods. The teachers are very hands on and if you ever need help with anything they are right there to guide you, not do it for you. Woods feels like a family when you go there. You are encouraged to associate yourself with children from other classes and grades. The only thing lacking at Woods is funding. THey have inovative ideas that lead students to do their best but don't have much room to opperate.

Woods Learning Center 2

Posted January 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a student
This is a really great school. My bother sister and i really enjoy it. The hands on activities are really great and so are the teachers.


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This school operates exceptionally without the aid of a principal. Any problems are handled by committees and in the classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woods Learning Center
500 South Walsh Dr, Casper, WY  82609
(307) 253-3900
Last modified Woods Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woods Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top