Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
My son is a student there and I love it! He does, as well. He has needed a bit of extra help and has gotten it! He clearly feels like a member of the WLC community and I feel that helps him so much! They do many all school or other age integrated activities and I feel like they are all awesome, teachers, support, office personnel, and custodial staff!

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I have two children attending Woods, both started as kindergarteners. We love the school and staff! The children are challenged, and required to think outside of the box.


Woods Learning Center
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
When the office personnel lie themselves, how can they instill this in their students? It does not go hand in hand.

Woods Learning Center 2

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
been on the waiting list for four years. Every year they say there is no room. Now they say my son will probably never get in. How do you even get into this school? Bologna and seems fishy to me. Not worth the stress.

Woods Learning Center 2

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
If your child doesn't motivate on his/her own this isn't the school for them. The teachers/students stay together for 2 years because of the Primary/Intermediate/Upper structure and that is just too long. Everyone is sick of eachother by the second year. My child just quit trying and has learned to hate school due to our Primary experience. There are better schools out there for the children that aren't "typical" students. There isn't a principal at all so there isnt a good way to resolve problems when the teacher isn't getting it done.


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I highly recommend this school. The teacher/student ratio is the lowest in town and the kids curriculum is outstanding.

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
I am a woods Graduate and I highly recomend this school i went through nine years of it and i am a frehsman this year and i have a great GPA Woods prepares you for High School

Woods Learning Center
no rating

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children who attend WLC, and all of them are doing well. I couldn't ask for a more caring staff or a better overall program. Students at Woods are taught to think and create. They are taught to appreciate different cultures and different points of view. At the same time, they do well on standardized tests, so basic skills are obviously being taught. Every year, the kids do independent research projects--starting in kindergarten. These projexts allow the students to focus on a subject of their choice while learning research, writing organizational, and public speaking skills. It's a wonderful prgram.


Woods Learning Center 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attended this school and are now doing well in college. They especially benefited from the opportunity to learn research and writing skills, as well as ongoing opportunities to present their learnings to a group. The staff is excellent and there is great opportunity for parental involvement. exceptional.

Woods Learning Center 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a student
I loved going to Woods. The teachers are very hands on and if you ever need help with anything they are right there to guide you, not do it for you. Woods feels like a family when you go there. You are encouraged to associate yourself with children from other classes and grades. The only thing lacking at Woods is funding. THey have inovative ideas that lead students to do their best but don't have much room to opperate.

Nearby schools

Woods Learning Center
500 South Walsh Dr, Casper, WY  82609
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (307) 253-3900
Last modified Woods Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top