Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centennial Junior High School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
We love Centennial! They have great teachers and programs. My son has been completely happy here.

Centennial Junior High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school. Supportive administration, great office staff, superb teachers, many clubs for kids to be involved in, and wonderful opportunities for kids.


Centennial Junior High School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Thankfully, things have changed for the better at this school. The 2012-2013 school year brought in a new principal. I spoke with him specifically regarding the bullying issue that had been mentioned to me by a neighbor. My daughter has excelled in this school. They offer advanced classes and there is a strict curriculum. I have been impressed by the administrator! My daughter has not complained once about bullying being an issue in school. She had a few issues on the VB team, but nowhere else. She loves her teachers and says that she sees the principal daily in the halls, and in the classrooms. I am as involved as I can possibly be with my child's education.

Centennial Junior High School 1

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
do not allow your child to go to school here, you will regret it! the administrators here ignore obvious issues regarding student safety.

Centennial Junior High School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
gang violence, drugs, indifferent administration, this school delivers!! take your sons and daughters out of here immediately !!!! the gangs have control of this school. your children are in danger k.p.walsh


Centennial Junior High School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Junior High School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Junior High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Centennial Junior High School 3

Posted March 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Junior High School 2

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
This school has great teachers and classes, but, as mentioned, has a serious safety and discipline problem. Hardly a week goes by when there is not a violent fight, and some days there are up to three. Students use any excuse they have to try and beat each other up. The majority of students are good kids, but they are constantly being tormented and dragged down by certain kids. The principal makes no effort whatsoever to control the kids. I am starting to question whether or not I am safe at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial Junior High School
1421 Waterford, Casper, WY  82609
(307) 253-2900
Last modified Centennial Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top