Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Love this little school. True, your children won't learn a lot about the "real world" (sex, drugs, bullying, immodesty, etc.), but they'll have their innocence preserved & just be a kid. If we weren't at PVCS, we'd be homeschooling. We tried the public schools, but went back to PVCS 3 weeks later b/c the kids came home w/foul language, rudeness, & sexual/dating advances (3rd and 1st grade!). No thanks. I had a childhood. They should, too. No Common Core curriculum. They use 2 nationally recognized, strong curriculums. No revisionist history, political correctness. Outstanding reading program, phonics-based. Teach cursive writing, so our kids will actually have a signature & be able to read our country's original founding documents. High academic standards. PVCS students are a year ahead of the public schools (due to curriculum, small class size, lack of classroom discipline problems), We can attest to that fact. Our kids were bored during the 3-week public school experience--they already had learned the information the prior year. There are trade-offs w/a private school b/c they don't receive tax dollars, but as far as we're concerned it's well worth it.

Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
Love this school!!! Great faculity that really care about my children. Would highly recommend this school to anyone!


Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
I am totally impressed with everything about this school. They have a warm and caring atmostphere. Everyone is taught respect, caring for others and a genuine love of God. The children have a dress code that is clean and neat. The curriculum is awesome and I have been very pleased with the progress my children have made enrolled at PV Christian School. I would highly recommend this school to anyone wanting one on one attention for your children combined with an excellent curriculum.

Paradise Valley Christian School 2

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
Small class size a plus, child didnt learn much in terms of the 'real world'. only learned religious songs. tried to get registration fee back as teacher wont be returning, but to no avail.

Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
What a blessing this school is. The principle is nothing short of amazing. They do care about the kids here, and work hard to give them the best they can in all aspects.

Paradise Valley Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
This was a great a school the student to ratio was small 15 or under. There are many different ways for parent to get involed great school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paradise Valley Christian School
3041 Paradise Dr, Casper, WY  82604
(307) 234-2450
Last modified Paradise Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Paradise Valley Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top