Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Casper Classical Academy 3

Posted February 23, 2014
- a community member
Being a student at CCA, I have to say, the school does have some strict rules, which each student and family is expected to follow appropriately. The standards are high, but there are many teachers to help and lots of resources to which anyone with questions may refer. Honestly, I think the people who look down upon the school should find a different one because they are most likely not even trying to meet the requirements. I must admit, the school has some dumb rules and annoying teachers, and it sucks having to share the building with a school with a completely different appearance in several aspects, but the school overall isn't that bad. (Seriously, the most troubles I have with that school is having to share the building with the other school because most of the teachers and students of it basically HATE CCA students and the fact that there are more students at CCA than their school.)

Casper Classical Academy 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Very clique, mean girl syndrome is rampant but no-one addresses it, kind of like the big pile of doggie doo in the corner no one wants to clean up, just chalk it up to "character building" oh and the helicopter mom a.k.a. the alpha mom (stay at home mom decked out in full make up and heels to scrub toilets) is the majority of P.T.O. This is a school for assembly line kids who fit the P.T.O mold...so don't expect a-lot of acceptance for your family, yourself, and most importantly your student if you don't fit squarely into the little boxes. P.S. not bitter just very disappointed


Casper Classical Academy 2

Posted April 04, 2012
- a parent
This school is proud that it teaches a full grade level ahead of the other schools in the area which is fine for the students that have gone there all their school careers however it penalizes the matriculating students who have to work to catch up. They are proud to say they are a partnership of parents and teaching staff yet when a concerned parent calls they blame the parents and take no ownership of any issue raised laying blame solely at the parents feet. Despite the advanced curriculum or maybe because of it,the rest of the school operates in a form of chaos with no one knowing what is going on. Our child was hurt on the playground and despite going to the nurses office was never seen by the nurse and sent back to class with out medical attention.A office staffer with no medical training determining she was fine. The office staff is rude and argumentative. I am very disappointed this school's reputation has far exceeded the reality. Lastly the parental involvement they so proudly crow about has become a situation of too many cooks spoiling the soup.If your family can fit their rather narrow mold they will do well otherwise I would keep your children well away from here.

Casper Classical Academy 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
excellent teachers, top notch administration, advanced curriculum, this is a safe and secure school. compassionate administrators. no wonder there is a wait list. please leave this school as it is NCSD.

Casper Classical Academy 3

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
This is a pretty good school, I just dont feel that you learn anything about stuff outside of school. Just math and all that, no extraculicualr activities.


Casper Classical Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This school is great i go to school here they do have high expectations which help your child get into a good school

Casper Classical Academy 4

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
I like the academics at this school. The teachers are awesome the extracurricular activities are not the best. Sports you have to go to another school.

Casper Classical Academy 2

Posted September 16, 2007
- a student
i'm a student at cca. there is little to no drug use there which is good. kids can't get away with anything either. mr. sharpnack is one of the few decent[teachers}. because the population at the school is well under 200 there aren't many friend choices. i do learn alot there but it's not very kid friendly.


Casper Classical Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a student
cca is a awesome school cause its not to big or not to small and the education is amazing -7th grader

Casper Classical Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Casper Classical Academy
920 South Beverly, Casper, WY  82601
(307) 253-3160
Last modified Casper Classical Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Casper Classical Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.