Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dildine Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
No to all of the those options. None of them have been much help. The teacher as I understand it is supposed to be one of their best yet I am told she spends most of her time either texting or yelling.

Dildine Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
No respect, just FEAR is instilled in most of the students along with learning how to bully.


Dildine Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
They are the bullies and let the other bullies run the school. They care nothing about honesty, fairness or integrity at this school and apparently neither does the City of Cheyenne or the State of Wyoming or they would have fired the worthless staff and teachers.

Dildine Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
The only part worse than the bullying and teachers that don't care was the principal. While we live just blocks from this school, we have opted to drive our child to another school. I had the worst time working with the teachers and principal (and even the mean secretary). We are very involved parents, but were often left out of the loop. We were unable to find out what homework was due and when it was due. Even after several emails and notes sent to the teacher, we never heard back. Pitiful.

Dildine Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
I never knew what was due! They wouldn't inform the parents, even after we insisted they keep us informed.


Dildine Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Bullying was a huge problem in this school, and administration has yet to do anything about it.

Dildine Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children who attended Dildine over a period of 11 consecutive years, so we experienced 3 wonderful administrators, and outstanding teachers along the way. My concerns were always addressed and my children received an excellent education. When my oldest graduated from East High in 2013, there were 12 students who graduated with 4.0 GPA's; 9 of them were "graduates" of Dildine.

Dildine Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
We have a girl going into 2nd grade this year. We have been very happy with the schools administrators, teachers and staff. The best part is she is learning at an accelerated level for her age and doing extraordinary. The success of our child is the best litmus test for a school, and we are thrilled.


Dildine Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
K through 3rd, same issues. The teachers have been good to great, the administration and their attitudes and conduct have been average to very poor. This school seems to have an over inflated sence of value and accomplishment. If you have a "model" student who scores high on the never ending standardized tests, you will be pleased untill you realize your child has not actually learned much. If you have a student that does not fit the mould perfectly and consistently, you and your child may be blamed. You may be asked to "fix" this non compliance with medication. Critical thinking, parental and pediatrician's concerns and recommendations are ignored and dismissed by this school's almighty adminestration.

Dildine Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
I cannot rave enough about Dildine. The teachers are caring and really teach the child what they will need to succeed. I believe they concentrate on reading, math and science more than other elementary schools in the area. Mr. Wortman the principle is WONDERFUL!!! He not only visits with the parents when you walk in, but he stops and visits with the kids. I have even recommended to friends that they if they are looking to buy a house try to find one in this school district. They are one of the largest (if not the largest) elementary schools in the state, but your child still receives a TOP NOTCH education!!!

Nearby schools

Dildine Elementary School
4312 Van Buren Ave, Cheyenne, WY  82001
(307) 771-2320
Last modified Dildine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top