Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Mary's School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
Prior to this year this school had dedicated teaching staff that cared for and made sure this school was a viable alternative to the even poorer public level schools. However, there were multiple teachers who left for higher paying positions or were hired and not qualified to remain in their assigned positions. The bottom line here is that the highly valued St. Mary's reputation no longer exists...grade scores have plunged....parents are walking away with their students and their funding! Buyer beware.....go anywhere else and protect your children from this crisis-management nightmare! Investigate thoroughly before signing a contract here and submitting your child to this hit & miss school!

St. Mary's School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Two of our children have been at St. Mary's now for 5+ years and we love it! Great Catholic culture, top notch academics, and first class state of the art facilities. Highly recommend!


St. Mary's School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It has an excellent principal and staff dedicated to the children

St. Mary's School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
St. Mary's has a great educational system along with a family network.

St. Mary's School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I love how well behaved and polite most of the students are at St Mary's. The kids are given high expectations and they strive to get them.


St. Mary's School 4

Posted December 07, 2009
- a community member
St. Mary's is an excellent physical plant staffed with conscientious, talented lay teachers. They have an impressive instructional program that is 'soup to nuts', that is, comprehensive in every category from religious education & sacramental preparation to the '3R's'! Children are challenged daily, appropriate to age and subject matter. With Dr. Ricken's departure as the founding principal, they've taken a big hit but I have no doubt that St. Mary's will continue to produce the academic, civic, political and community leaders they've graduated since their founding more than a century ago.

St. Mary's School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Lack of planning is horrible, no principal involvement and teacher interaction and discipline stink. The kids are not challenged in any way. The school should be shut down. Divorce is the only reason my kids suffer there

St. Mary's School 1

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Mary's School 3

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Mary's School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My chils has attened for PK4 and K and was reading after the frist month in K! It helps that there are only 12 students in her class so she gets lots of attention from her teacher. We plan to attend until 8th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mary's School
112 E 24th St, Cheyenne, WY  82001
(307) 638-9268
Last modified St. Mary's School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Mary's School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.