Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 3

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
The teachers of Central High were mostly great teachers. There's some that I just didn't think understood how to teach a class of adolescence. Best school in Cheyenne even though the students were very rude to me. Alot of the teachers never said anything because the students doing it were the " sporty, girly" students, and that's just what that school is about. The students were less accepting of any peers who were different than the teachers. Bullying was a big thing in Central even though it was not often brought to the attention of the staff. Otherwise there are some great teachers at Central. Mr.lee (art teacher) being above all. Very understanding of the kids he teaches but also strict enough to learn in his class.

Central High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Great students from diversified backgrounds, outstanding combination of academics, the arts and athletics! The faculty is by far the best around.


Central High School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are great and do what is necessary to help students achieve. School offers academic support twice a week for 45 minutes each.Teachers give up their lunches to help-attend activities--are well educated on content and best practices. I can't say enough.

Central High School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
To keep my description of this school short and simple I will say that the only way to articulate this school's many facited accomplishments is to say of all the schools I have attended there are none that have paralled Central's ability to provide exceptional academic, athletic and extra carricular activities. World class teachers and well orginized school activities with great administrative involvment. The only flaw is there is no lacrosse team which is a shame.

Central High School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a student
CHS is a great place to learn; the faculty provides an environment that is both relaxed and professional, which makes learning an experience that students look forward to. The teachers at Central are the best that I've ever had; their teaching goes beyond the classroom, and I am able to utilize my skills in many creative ways.


Central High School 3

Posted November 13, 2005
- a former student
Central High is a school that has some good points, and some bad. The good points are small teacher to student ratios, and some teachers that do a really good job, excellent library and auto tech courses, but....There needs to be a better selection of courses and options (especially in the physical fitness department - the only options were Gym class or ROTC at one point) from a school this size. Some of the teacher's attitudes could use a change, but for the most part did a good job.

Central High School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a student
Central high school works diligently with parents and students to provide a quality education, the teachers work one on one with whoever needs it and central also has an advance placment sytem. extra ciricular activities are beyond the best. expecially our drama and music.

Central High School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
5500 Education Dr, Cheyenne, WY  82009
(307) 771-2680
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top