Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Cheyenne, WY
Students enrolled: 1,006

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carey Junior High School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
I have been really impressed with the school's literacy strategies classes. My son is in 7th grade and hates to read. He loves his teacher and has read more books this year than he has his whole life!

Carey Junior High School 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carey Junior High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carey Junior High School 4

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carey Junior High School 4

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carey Junior High School 1

Posted April 11, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Carey Junior High School 4

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
My daughter went to carey for 1 year.I am impressed with the staff and how they handle students individually.They went out of there way to help my daughter with problems that she had and put effort int finding classes and a program that worked for I appreciate the suport that they gave both my daughter and I I feel they truly care about there students.

Carey Junior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carey Junior High School 4

Posted September 11, 2003
- a parent
This school has the block system which is a big plus. I think their scores have improved since 2001.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carey Junior High School
1780 East Pershing Blvd, Cheyenne, WY  82001
(307) 771-2580
Last modified Carey Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carey Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top