Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mccormick Junior High School 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
Best junior high in cheyenne. Which may not be saying too much. Im a former stundent a lot of the teachers and faculty where nice but of course theres those couple who are just mean except to kids they know outside of school. If you're different at all you'll be judged it really is a school where kids and teachers base oppinions on how you dress. More of a " jock prep" school. I felt the teachers weren't very one on one either. If you didn't stand out in their class they wouldn't pay attention to your learning. Otherwise good school.

Mccormick Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
The faculty is creating an atmosphere that reduces bullying and intimidation. This increases the ability of students to attend and concentrate on learning!


Mccormick Junior High School 2

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
Best Jr high you can go to in Cheyenne. Students are better than the other jr high schools. Teachers are ok besides Mr. rainbow hes the best teacher you can have he really takes teaching to the next level. If you go to school and he still works there talk to him and see if you can get a class with him in it.

Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
McCormick is awsome i go there and its pretty sweet. The principal lets the students(if they reach the standards he sets) throw pie in his face or he wears a dress. on the bad side its full of mostly snotty nosed kids who if you don't look or act a certain way, you just don't get to have friends. no respect if your 'different' it makes me mad.:P to morgan g. and nic c.

Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mccormick Junior High School 1

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers- inspiring, humanitarian, forward thinking. Good support for students who need extra help.

Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school ever my daughter goes there, the acedemic quality is great, plus she can get extra help if shes struggling


Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
Dude i go there and unlike the other schools in the area, McCormick is not suffering from disiplinary actions like those at Johnson and Carey. We have very little fights and the teachers here rock. And dont even get me started about how cool our lunch ladies are. Lol im not even joking there cool.

Mccormick Junior High School 5

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
Johnson is a wonderful with an amazing staff. Even though Johnson suffers from being the school in the 'rough part of town', it is by far the best school of the three. Because they have to work so hard with the student population served, the teachers make a real effort to teach to every kid. Nothing and nobody is taken for granted there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mccormick Junior High School
6000 Education Dr, Cheyenne, WY  82009
(307) 771-2650
Last modified Mccormick Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mccormick Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top