Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paintbrush Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
It's only the first week and my child just started kindergarten but so far it's been good

Paintbrush Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
There is plenty of homework for kindergarten Ellee comes home and still wants to do more


Paintbrush Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Shirley has taught Ellee a lot since school has began and she is all Ellee talks about

Paintbrush Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
The teacher listened intently to my concerns with my child and went above and beyond in helping my shy & slower but average child. The extra classes they get to attend weekly are a good break from the classroom. My child actually loves learning now. They are very good at teaching with the various learning styles. The test scores are great. The population doesn't have any real poverty issues to deal with like several other schools in town have, with that said, it is a very positive atmosphere for the children with none of the fighting and disrespectful words found problematic at other schools in the town among the students. I have enjoyed watching my shy child be accepted by the students & see his self-esteem rise.

Paintbrush Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a community member
Student IEPs are not followed at this school. If you have a student with special needs the regular classroom teacher will not provide or follow accommodations and the principal will support the teacher, not the student. They have good special education teachers, but poorly trained classroom teachers. The also lack compassion in the mainstream classroom.


Paintbrush Elementary School 2

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Paintbrush has a nice new building. Students do not have access to learning activities during school hours. Much time is wasted during school and students are not challenged. Hopefully, these short comings will be addressed and changes made.

Paintbrush Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
Paintbrush enjoys a reputation as one of the top elementary schools in Gillette. A look at recent PAWS scores provides evidence to support the reputation since they appear to have the highest scores in Gillette. The teachers clearly do a wonderful job. Hopefully nothing changes with a new principal this year.

Paintbrush Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
BEYOND wonderful!! Everything about this school is the best that there is!! The staff is so caring and attentive. I have recently moved and next year my kids cant attend. We are all so very sad to be leaving them.


Paintbrush Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
my boys go to this school and they love the school especially the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paintbrush Elementary School
1001 West Lakeway Rd, Gillette, WY  82717
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (307) 686-1778
Last modified Paintbrush Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top