Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meeteetse School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
Most of these reviews are older and no longer reflect the school. The administration is very flexible and there is a PTO. Students have some of the highest scores on the state test. HS students are given opportunities to take college courses in order to individualize instruction for all. This is an excellent school and learning community.

Meeteetse School 3

Posted June 28, 2011
- a parent
I am new to the area somewhat and dont quite know exactly what I think of this school. I have seen the difference between 3 of the areas local schools and each is very different.


Meeteetse School 2

Posted March 27, 2010
- a community member
Our own experience with a transfer student from a much larger school to Meeteetse is just the opposite. All the students from 1st grade to H.S. senior have been friendly and helpful. This is our first experience with the 4-day school, but is working well for us and there are several small schools in WY and neighboring states that seem to approve of the 4-day week after using it a couple of years. Change takes time to become confortable. Our student's grades have improved from C, D, and F's to A, B, and C's. We'll take that any day in addition to a happy, well adjusted youngster.

Meeteetse School 2

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
They are now cutting programs/classes because the funding is not there. The teachers are great, but the admin is not. Bullying is a problem that they cannot seem to fix, and many students have left because of it. The admin calls it 'personality conflicts.' They do have a good sports program and because it is so small everyone usually gets playing time.

Meeteetse School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
Talking about how the students aren't friendly it is a two way street for everyone it is very easy to get along. I love this school because every student is more like a brother or sister. The relationship that the students have with each other is the most unique bond that you will ever see. The academics are great, last school year we were the number one school on the paws test in writing. Some people think that the four day week is no good and that it doesn't work but i believe that we have shown everyone that it does work.


Meeteetse School 2

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Students are not very friendly to outsiders and new students often have a hard time 'fitting in.' Student to teacher ratio is excellent, but curriculum in the same middle school class is not very differentiated. They have four day school weeks, with 45 minute classes each week in middle school; that means 45 minutes less in science, math, language arts, etc. per week than 5 day schools which does add up over the year.

Meeteetse School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
Meeteetse schools is a k-12 facility...thats ok but the real problems lies in the administration...... we have lost several good students and excellent teachers due to this. Teachers aren't allowed to speak their opinion unless they want to loose their jobs along with parents aren't allowed to express their thoughts and if that happens the superintendent will ban you from the properties. We go through principals every two years due to the superintendent. The students are the ones suffering...the school board lets the superindent do whatever he wants

Meeteetse School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This school could be great - it has an excellent teacher/student ratio, good teachers, and substantial funding. There is a lot of pressure to participate in sports, however, often at the expense of academics. Parent involvement is discouraged by the administration and there is no PTA. Small town politics often get in the way of the student's best interests. I would recomend it for k-5 only.

Nearby schools

Meeteetse School
2107 Idaho, Meeteetse, WY  82433
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (307) 868-2501
Last modified Meeteetse School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top