Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rawlins High School 1

Posted March 07, 2011
- a student
The administration lies and dosn't keep to there word, they say they don't make dicicisons to hurt kids, but they hurt the band.

Rawlins High School 3

Posted August 10, 2010
- a student
As a alumni from Rawlins High School, I would have to say that the school and most of the teachers are great. I will forever carry some of the lessons I learned at that school. The problem with the school, is that like some students some teachers, just don't care. While this is not true for ALL the teachers it is true for 1 or 2. All in all a great school, with amazing school spirit!


Rawlins High School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
I had a wonderful experiennce with the administration and faculty. My son was treated with respect and received a quality education from the entire system. I'm thankful that we have schools like RHS.

Rawlins High School 2

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rawlins High School 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rawlins High School 1

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rawlins High School 1

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rawlins High School 1

Posted October 21, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rawlins High School 3

Posted July 08, 2005
- a former student
I believe that the problem that the school is having is that we have spent so too much time working on the disipline problems and getting those problem children out of the school rather than help those same kids turn things around. It is a school not a boot camp and I think that if we started treating it that way we would see our attendance level rise. I went to the school and dropped out within a year, after which I attended Rawlins Co-op school where my grades then soared. My nephew was the same way he was failing every class until he started attending a home school program where he recieved only A's.

Rawlins High School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a student
The school has great teachers, but the essential problem is the student apathy, many students do not care and are not held responsible for their grades, it is really kind of sad to see the quality of instruction go to waste on a group of mostly indifferent children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rawlins High School
1401 Colorado, Rawlins, WY  82301
(307) 328-9280
Last modified Rawlins High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rawlins High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top