Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I truly love the spirit of this school. The teachers are very much in touch with Parents to help in the entire teaching process. This is great for those of us parents whom want to have a role in our childrens education.

Adamsville Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
My children have been at AES since they started kindergarden. My oldest start kindergaden in 2005. I have really loved being apart of this school getting to know the faculty. I know that when I walk into that school the faculty there know me and my children and have always been extremely helpful. The teachers have always gone the extra mile to make sure that my kids received a very good education. I would recommend and have recommended this school to other parents. I have actually put off moving out of this area until my children are older so they will be able to attend AES through 5th grade.


Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I have had children at this school the last 5 years and AES is GREAT!!! I have never been more pleased with the faculty at any school that my kids have attended. They are caring, nuturing, respectful and you can see that they LOVE their job. I would recomend any parent moving to this area to enroll their children there.

Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! Great teachers who really care!

Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
Adamsville is a wonderful school! It has a diverse school culture, and caring teachers who want my kids to have the best possible learning experience. They have good test scores every year. They also teach us parents how to understand our child's scores on dibels testing and the sat. They've had workshops for parents to show us what our kids are doing in class and how to help them at home! We've had a good experience at Adamsville Elementary!


Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
I work at AES. I love it. I brought one of my own children to attend AES. It has been wonderful. He loves it. It is a great school. The students are very respectful. The teachers really care about their students. I love it as a teacher and as a parent!

Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
2 of my children have been at this school for the pst 2 years and enjoyed sending them there. i have not had any problems with the falcuty and find the parent involvement extrodinary. i recommend anyone moving to the neighborhood to enroll their school age children.

Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
My son has attended this school since kindergarten.I have been very pleased with the academic programs,the availability of low student teacher ratios,and the type of extracurricular activities offered.He is now in the fifth grade and I would highly recommend this school.


Adamsville Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
My children and I love this school. The principal, faculty, and staff are excellent and always helpful. They truly care about the students at Adamsville Elementary.

Adamsville Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
My kids had a horrible experience the whole time they were at this school. The principal was very rude and the teachers did not care what students did to other students. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adamsville Elementary School
600 Hazelwood Rd, Adamsville, AL  35005
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (205) 379-2400
Last modified Adamsville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top