Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
426 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evangel Classical Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
And when I say very effective, I mean the following: - very effective at stealing from students and holding their possessions for ransom (no joke, several students have had to give teachers money in exchange for their lunch boxes, school books, etc.) - very effective at humiliating students in front of their peers - very effective at taking away any value from a student that is not related to literature or history (whether a student holds other talents, but aren't held to nearly as a high of a standard as students who are great at taking a history test....)

Evangel Classical Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
Not all, but many teachers at this school bully the students. I have witnessed this and heard first-hand accounts of this occurring to several students. It is such an unhealthy and emotionally stunting environment. Also, students are not encouraged to think for themselves, but rather to believe exactly what they are taught. Good luck in college, kids.


Evangel Classical Christian School 1

Posted December 19, 2015
- a parent
Possibly the most hypocritical "Christian" environment. Really really do your research about this school before sending your kid here. Sure they'll learn about Greek theology and how to write a thesis paper, but when it comes to finding value in themselves...you'll need to look elsewhere.

Evangel Classical Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are amazing!!! I just can not tell u how impressed I have been with them all.

Evangel Classical Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
My son just finished kindergarten the homework was just right. I hear the liad gets heavier but that is what I expect as a parent and I'm fine with that.


Evangel Classical Christian School 5

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are amazing. If you want your child to get "The Best" Classical Christian education you must send them here! My son loves it and so does his mom!

Evangel Classical Christian School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
My son has gone here for 5 years since k-4 and every teacher has been placed in his life for a reason. He continues to excel in his faith as well as his school classes. Most kids includng himself are on A honor roll every time. And considering they run an accelerated learning curriculum that speaks volumes for the teachers. BEST SCHOOL EVER!

Evangel Classical Christian School 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
My children attended this school for the past 4 years and It is truely a wonderful school. The academics are top notch- the teachers are amazing, students respectful to their teachers and one another. A++ school.


Evangel Classical Christian School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended this school for 5 years. I could not be more pleased with the education that they are receiving. They are taught to be life long learners but more importantly to be culture changers. They learn how to defend their faith. They have wonderful opportunities to do Christian service projects. Visit the website to see what the latest service project has been. If you are looking for your child to be educated from a Christian worldview in every subject you should visit the school. There is a wonderful atmosphere of respect and genuine love for learning. The attitude of the students' at ECCS is to do well and to always remember to represent Christ well. The school does ask that you sign a commitment to attend for the year and I am sure bases the budget on those commitments.

Evangel Classical Christian School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
This is such an incredible school in so many ways! The Christian education which the children receive is second to none. The education that the children receive in all the other subjects is beyond compare. Everyday I am amazed with all that my children are learning. The entire staff is so caring and when you walk into the school you immediately feel like you are part of a large caring "family". Here you feel like you are welcome to come and see what your child is learning at any time and they encourage you to be a part of the school in a number of ways. The way in which they teach each subject is made so interesting that the students all seem to LOVE learning--never tedious or boring in any shape, form or fashion. I cannot say enough positive words about this school---it won my heart from the first day my children started going there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evangel Classical Christian School
423 Thompson Road, Alabaster, AL  35007
(205) 216-0149
Last modified Evangel Classical Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Evangel Classical Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top