Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cary Woods Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
Our children attended Cary Woods. The school has a few great teachers, but also has some not so great teachers. It was our experience that when we had serious concerns about a teacher, our very real concerns were dismissed.

Cary Woods Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
Cary Woods is a friendly school. The staff is great and so are the students! The faculty is committed to making a difference in a child's life. It makes a great start for a child to go to Cary Woods School.


Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
It is simply the best school in Auburn. We have the best faculty and the best staff anywhere.

Cary Woods Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Cary Woods is fabulous! We love the teachers and staff!

Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
It creates a wonderful community for the students and their families. The students are encouraged, nurtured, and challenged.


Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have gone to Cary Woods! It is a wonderful school and very close knit. All the teachers are awesome and they love each child, and it is a very wonderful thing for parents to feel that way! I love Cary woods!!!

Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I love the history of the school, it shows character and I feel every student and teacher who passes through the halls has left their mark. The teachers are caring and attentive and will work with parents on everything (good or bad).

Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Warm happy environment for our children to learn


Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I have had 3 students go to this school and have watched it go down hill. Teachers can and will make excuses, blame the children, and the parents. Most also have a tendancy not to follow through with what they say they will do and most teachers websites are out of date.

Cary Woods Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
My daughter is a 5th grade teacher at Cary Woods. She is dedicated to teaching her students with a myriad of tools and skills that are 'outside the box' which enhances memory retention and student participation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cary Woods Elementary School
715 Sanders St, Auburn, AL  36830
(334) 887-4940
Last modified Cary Woods Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cary Woods Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.