Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay Minette Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely loved my time on this campus while my daughter attended school here. I have a son moving up to BMIS next year and I can't wait. The faculty and staff were so warm and I felt like the campus was a true family. The education she received was top-notch and I am proud to send my children to this school. A proud mom

Bay Minette Intermediate School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bay Minette Intermediate School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
Thyis school is great for my children!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bay Minette Intermediate School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a student
BMMS is a great school. We have a new school that is open 7-8 grade.

Bay Minette Intermediate School 5

Posted April 16, 2006
- a student
to other that have written about this school thing have changed,we now have a brand new 8 million doller school next to wal mart. we have a full term principle tath can do her job,our school is currently on a list that says the school must improve but it has.test score at this school are higher than all other middle schools in baldwin county. the sports programs are great.The only problem is the music department. the best band director they had was fired in eaary 2004. parent involment is ok.


Bay Minette Intermediate School 4

Posted September 20, 2005
- a parent
We recently moved into Bay Minette and have had a very positive experience with BMMS. Our son is in 7th grade and has a wonderful teaching staff. They are caring and strive to motivate all of the students. Our son is involved in football and Coach Powell is a credit to his profession. He stresses academics, teamwork, and good sportsmanship above just winning for the sake of winning.

Bay Minette Intermediate School 1

Posted October 08, 2004
- a parent
We did not feel that our child was safe at BMMS. The administration is not able to help solve problems with bullying against our child. They wanted the police to do their disciplinary action for them. We have removed our child from this school.

Bay Minette Intermediate School 3

Posted July 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Bay Minette Intermediate School 5

Posted May 13, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay Minette Intermediate School 1

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
BMMS needs to be cleaned out!! The school is in horrible condition. It is a safety hazard for the students and teachers. There are problems with the administration that starts with the Interim Principal, and it continues all the way down to the teachers. The students are treated like second class citizens and the parents have no voice--no PTO no PTA, nothing. As soon as I am out of school, my husband and I have decided to leave Bay Minette.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay Minette Intermediate School
600 Blackburn Ave, Bay Minette, AL  36507
(251) 580-0678
Last modified Bay Minette Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay Minette Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top