Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Birmingham, AL
Students enrolled: 372

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crumly Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Crumley, to say that the experience has been wonderful. He actually enjoys going to school. The teachers and administration are very supportive and aware of what's going on.

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter second year at Crumly Chapel, and I have been satisfied with the principal, teachers, and staff. Everyone seen to be very concern and nice.


Crumly Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the second grade and I love his teacher Mrs. Varden.....she is an excellent teacher. Starting from kindergarten with Mrs.Hall, first grade with Ms. Nixon, and now second grade with Mrs.Varden. I thank GOD for these teachers because they are ALL very caring and concern about the kids.....and that's what it is all about.

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
I will not be sending my son to Crumly Chapel next year! I think the teachers are possibly not qualified and in my opinion incompetent. Dont waste your time going to the principal because it does no good. If you do send your child, I would advice popping in from time to time. I have observed teachers not being nice to students and just out right rude to children. They do not make sure that the children eat to ensure that they have enough energy to make it through the day. I wish that I could grade the school and teachers because most would get a F! Good luck! Pay the extra money to send them to private school if you are zoned for this school!

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a community member
I just love this school !They treat my children with care,she has great teachers,she makes 'A' honor roll,and shes in the gifted class.


Crumly Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
I think my family has been blessed because my children have always been placed with great teachers at Crumly Chapel. The list includes Hall, Hadley, Piper, Varden, Calhoun, Lambert, and Covington. My children are so excited about school. They are encouraged to excel in school. They all participate in the gifted program and are honor roll students. I am very impressed with the quality of education that my babies have received at Crumly Chapel. Parents are their children's first teachers. You can't send your child to school and expect great things if you are not motivating and helping your child at home. I give Crumly Chapel 4 stars. I left one off because of the Principal.

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
There are some good teachers at Crumly Chapel, from Kindergarden- 4th grade. T he Fifth gade teachers are not good. The Principle rarely speaks to you. It would be a much better school if they had someone who reallly cared about the children.

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Very family oriented. The Teachers are awesome. My daughter has learned alot in first grade and Im so glad crumly chapel is the school zoned for my area.


Crumly Chapel Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crumly Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crumly Chapel Elementary School
2201 Pershing Rd, Birmingham, AL  35214
(205) 379-3250
Last modified Crumly Chapel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crumly Chapel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top