Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chelsea Pk Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
I am baffled by the 6 rating because our experience at Chelsea Park has been great. Our family was affected by the re-zoning of 2013, and we had real concerns about switching schools. Nevertheless, my child has been blessed with excellent teachers, wonderful friends, and a happy school atmosphere at CPES.

Chelsea Pk Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
I also need to add that security is now top notch! They've made major improvements for the 2014-2015 school year. Thank you so much!


Chelsea Pk Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
My son started at this school mid-year and had no problem adjusting to this very well run school. He had a wonderful kindergarten teacher and really they all seemed great! Principal was involved in everything. My son loved going to school EVERY day so that says a lot! My only complaint would be that the office staff were not very personable but maybe they are just too busy?

Chelsea Pk Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a community member
Chelsea Park Elementary is a wonderful school - it's a great place to work and a good learning environment for students. The teachers have a genuine desire to teach and are always seeking new ways to make learning enjoyable. I am very blessed to work with such talented and caring people!

Chelsea Pk Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I like the school, it is very clean and nice. Has tons of technology and educational tools. Our teacher is not proactive, we always seem to be behind the other classes. In addition, I know of two students who have been left outside accidentally. I agree the security is very lenient, which is a concern.


Chelsea Pk Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Incredible teachers who truly love our children. Clean, respectable and STILL have great values!

Chelsea Pk Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
It is a friendly school full of great teachers, wonderful students, and supportive parents.

Chelsea Pk Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
Chelsea Park is a wonderful school that encourages teachers and children to think creatively and be life-long learners. I am having the BEST time teaching at Chelsea Park Elementary!


Chelsea Pk Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Our son has had the best teachers and loves going to school.

Chelsea Pk Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a teacher
I love the new building...it is beautiful! I love teaching here because the students are wonderful, the parents are very supportive, and members of the faculty work together nicely!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chelsea Pk Elementary School
9000 Chelsea Park Trail, Chelsea, AL  35043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (205) 682-6700
Last modified Chelsea Pk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top