Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public district
Dothan, AL
Students enrolled: 1,299
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Northview High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a student
Amazing school, great students, Awesome staff, Amazing band. Northview is a great school for amazing students

Northview High School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
This is a school that is on the rise! Definitely has the right leadership and expect great things to happen very soon!


Northview High School 4

Posted July 02, 2011
- a community member
I am a grandparent who has had children and grandchildren to graduate from this school. They have gone on to do well in college and in their chosen vocations. I am a supporter of this school both in academics and sports. The administrative team and faculty has not done enough in recent years to encourage the attendance/graduation rate. With more effort toward those goals, Northview can become a great school.

Northview High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and programs not only educate the students, they give them life skills.

Northview High School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I have found Northview High School to be a very good school with good administration and teachers. Discipline is under control. The honors and AP classes are top notch.


Northview High School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
my children say its a great school, and i agree!

Northview High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
The faculty and staff at Northview are doing an excellent job. It is a safe environment with a vocus on academics. My daughter is a senior at Northview and I impressed with the education that she has recieved.

Northview High School 5

Posted December 15, 2003
- a student
I think this a great place for your children to go if they are wanting to go to a very safe and fun high school.I am an honor student and I am very proud and I say nothing but good things about Northveiw High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northview High School
3209 Reeves St, Dothan, AL  36303
(334) 794-1410
Last modified Northview High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top