Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Fairhope, AL
Students enrolled: 698

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
All the idiots who think the kids in Fairhope are rich snotty people who have no kindness obviously have no observation skills. I see people all the time in little ways being helpful, kind, and altogether just being a good group of kids. I am a former student of Fairhope Middle School and know just how great this school is. All the students, teachers, and staff are amazing people who have helped me to learn a lot. I had an easy time adjusting even at an older age. I can't think of any better school to learn and make friends. You can take my word for it too, sense I have lived in 4 states and went to many other schools in the area. No school is better than Fairhope. - A Former Student.

Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a community member
This school is very good. It is just like a private school. We have recently acquired new admististrative staff. There are many clubs and fun things. I recommend every middle school child to attend this school. The teachers teach very well and are willing to help a child. The punishments are very strict, so I advise your children to not do bad things. The school is very new and modern.The only bad thing i have is the bus' are VERY crowded. A VERY GOOD SCHOOL!!!!!!


Fairhope Middle School 3

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
Having relocated to the area from out of state and having experienced superb public schools elswhere, the Fairhope public schools are good for the area but not up to par when considering other, better managed public school systems.

Fairhope Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2010
- a teacher
The principal is only interested in placating parents, especially those who give money to the school. She is not interested in the children and her focus is only on becoming principal at Fairhope High School.

Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
Fairhope Middle School offers much in education, music and teacher accommodation It performs like a private school..


Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairhope Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a student
This school is the best! The teachers are awesome and so are the students. We learn and have fun at the same time. So don't talk bad about it.

Fairhope Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2006
- a student
I have been at FMS for 3 years now (im now in the 8th grade now). this school and city has been my fvorites so far. All of my teachers are well tranied, make sure i know what they teach! ive been to ALOT ALOT ALOT of different schools, and i wont be leaving this one till i graduate! thanks FMS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairhope Middle School
Two Pirate Drive, Fairhope, AL  36532
(251) 928-2573
Last modified Fairhope Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairhope Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top