Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Madison, AL
Students enrolled: 382

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Madison Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
Great school and love the teachers! Principal Daphe Jah strives doing more and more in their tiny little school. They don't have many students, but that's what I love about them. You can get to know each and everyones names and how they act and personality. WM has helped my child tremendously in the years he had been there. We are a military family so we move around a lot but am makes it easy for me. This is the best most living and kind school Madison City can have.

West Madison Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves West Madison! The administration and teachers are the best and the school truly feels like a family. Our child has struggled in the classroom due to ADHD and we feel 100% supported by teachers, counselors and administration. They have willingly utilized every resource to help us and our child perform his best.


West Madison Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
West Madison Elementary is a wonderful school! My husband and I personally met with the principal prior to enrolling our child. She was a joy to deal with and was able to answer ALL of our questions and address ALL of our concerns! We've also noticed that our child's teacher responds promptly to emails. I'm not sure why Great Schools haven't increased West Madison's rating. Hmm.....Come on Great Schools..please read other schools evaluations because as of date they are scoring higher than West Madison and parents are obviously unhappy with adminstration. (Go Figure)!

West Madison Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE West Madison!! We are starting our 3rd year at WMES and have loved each teacher, the administration, etc. Everyone is compassionate, caring and genuinely want your child to receive a good education. Best kept secret in Madison!

West Madison Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a community member
west Madison has some of the best teachers and i love it there. best school ever


West Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best kept secret in Madison~parents transferring to West Madison will love it!

West Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
Both my children attend West Madison and I have found that the administrators are very fair in their disipline policies. There have been no reports of bullying from my children. I love this school.

West Madison Elementary School 2

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Madison Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
I feel they offer a great education however lack in disapline. This school has a real problem with bulling and it is often over looked

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Madison Elementary School
4976 Wall Triana Hwy, Madison, AL  35758
(256) 837-1189
Last modified West Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Madison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top