Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 boys at this school and my oldest son has went there for almost 9 yrs. but the last couple years there teaching staff has not been that good, and my yougest son who is in 6 th grade his math teacher only grades on homework and just does a weekly bell work quiz. I send him to learn and everynight he comes home with at least 2 or 3 hours of homework, it feels like we are the ones teaching him not the school.

East Lawrence Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
I like this school. I have two children there and I know they receive a quality education. The principal and assistant principal do fun and exciting things to keep the kids involved, and the teachers/staff are wonderful.


East Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
Not a school to send your children to. Bullies roam the hallways out of control.

East Lawrence Middle School 2

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
what happened to the Godleness, in our school, you see childrn bringing guns and knifes to school and, kids are not even able to bring a bible to school. and now the school will not even let the us say a prayer before lunch or anything... It is an okay, school!! !

East Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is great sometimes , i just dont approve of the principle all the time !


East Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
My grandchild, is in the 4th grade and I have been so impressed with the curriculum and teachers at ELMS. Last month they were one of only 12 schools in the state to be awarded the designation of Alabama Banner School. Couldn't ask for a better recommendation than that. Only the best!

East Lawrence Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent

East Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted June 09, 2009
- a community member
I know this is a wonderful school - the test scores are good and many innovative techniques are being used.


East Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
I am a Parent of three Students at East Lawrence Middle and High School. I can honestly say that things have deteriated at an alarming rate over the years. I strongly support education and come from a background of educational workers. There is a severe lack of parent teacher communication. Every time an attempt is made to contact a faculty member at the middle or high school it is met with a negative reaction and strong resistance. One of the most disappointing is the physical education department. Instead of teaching the important values of physical education, they are tought to line dance, or just sit and do nothing.The most important issue is a serious one. Put GOD back in school otherwise things will never improve, Thank you for this opportunity to voice our thoughts.

East Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
My children have been going to this school for 9 yrs now the school is getting so out of hand ,each yr only gets worse the teachers and principal our not doing there job as far as the students go something has to change at this school or there is going to be major problems in the future parents have put in complaints time and time again with school board but no one is listening parents we need to stand together on this issue for our childrens sake.....A concerend parent.

Nearby schools

East Lawrence Middle School
99 County Rd 370, Trinity, AL  35673
(256) 905-2420
Last modified East Lawrence Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top