Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Anchorage, AK
Students enrolled: 423
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2015
- a parent
This school has implemented great ideals in my child, I had two daughters go through Gladys Wood one who needed Special Education classes and regardless of whether she was doing the on level grade work or not, every teacher made her feel included with the class and allowed her to participate and gain confidence in her abilities. They encouraged my younger daughters entrepreneurial spirit and also talk her valuable lessons in doing the right thing. I am glad to see this school is finally getting some upgrades as well. The teachers there are devoted to the children

Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a friendly school with staff that care about each child. Everyone works together as a team. There are also lots of extra curricular activities.


Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Best Teachers and staff, great community spirit!

Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Friendly staff. Cares about the students.

Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school with an amazing staff! My daughter is the second generation of our family to attend this great school!


Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school, great teachers, great kids. Mr. Magestro is the ideal gym teacher too.

Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
The staff here are great! Helpful and kind, They keep everything running smoothly. Teachers are pretty spectacular too!

Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Gladys Wood really care about the kids and making sure they get a quality education that is also fun and engaging. My daughter is absolutely thriving at Gladys Wood!


Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
It's the best school there is!! I love the teachers and the students are the best group of kids!

Gladys Wood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Cause the teachers are the best and my kids have excelled so much after going there

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gladys Wood Elementary School
7001 Cranberry St, Anchorage, AK  99502
(907) 742-6760
Last modified Gladys Wood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gladys Wood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top