Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is a friendly school with staff that care about each child. Everyone works together as a team. There are also lots of extra curricular activities.

Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Best Teachers and staff, great community spirit!


Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Friendly staff. Cares about the students.

Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school with an amazing staff! My daughter is the second generation of our family to attend this great school!

Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school, great teachers, great kids. Mr. Magestro is the ideal gym teacher too.


Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
The staff here are great! Helpful and kind, They keep everything running smoothly. Teachers are pretty spectacular too!

Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Gladys Wood really care about the kids and making sure they get a quality education that is also fun and engaging. My daughter is absolutely thriving at Gladys Wood!

Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
It's the best school there is!! I love the teachers and the students are the best group of kids!


Gladys Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Cause the teachers are the best and my kids have excelled so much after going there

Gladys Wood Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a teacher
Dedicated staff, students eager to learn, sports, academics, art, everything a family could hope for in a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gladys Wood Elementary School
7001 Cranberry St, Anchorage, AK  99502
(907) 742-6760
Last modified Gladys Wood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gladys Wood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.