Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peralta Trail Elementary School 2

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I admit this school was very nice before the budget cuts and the closure of other surrounding elementary school . As a result this school is understaffed, staff members are rude. The new principle doesn't care as much as the last one did. The last principle would be outside greeting the kids and hugging them and WELCOMING them to school. The cafeteria is a mess and very rude to the kids, not even a smile for the kids. What happen to service with a smile? these are children c'mon... I really hope they turn things around. And yes bulling is an issue here.. My kids attended here 2015-2016 and we will try again 2016-2017

Peralta Trail Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Dont get me wrong my kids teacher did good when it came to teaching him his education


Peralta Trail Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Gone downhill! Principal and front office staff need to be replaced. They don't care about the good kids. They punish the good kids by allowing bullying. They do nothing about it! Don't have your kids go to this school unless you want them hurt by other kids

Peralta Trail Elementary School 1

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are excellent, it's the front desk office staff that is horrible. When I say horrible, that's an understatement! If you go in to remove your child for any reason they ignore you completely! They need to reassess their help! It's obvious things are bad when the principal quits! Peralta, get your stuff together or we'll do like most of the surrounding area and enroll our kids in Noah Webster!

Peralta Trail Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
The atmosphere of the school has changed tremendously this year. Some changes have been nice. There is an emphasis on art; and, after a rocky start, the pick-up procedure runs smoothly. But the majority of changes have been disappointing. The counselor no longer helps students like she did last year, she is the disciplinarian. Every time I am in the office, there is a little kid -- sometimes two or three -- in the "time out" chair waiting for their punishments. I volunteer, so I see kids sitting there for hours. Discipline is harsh. Even the nice kids in my neighborhood don't like school anymore. The principal is so condescending when she talks to parents. I overheard one parent call her Dolores Umbridge, if that gives you an idea. Also, my kids were taking tests every other day, there was no time for the teachers to teach! Enrollment is way down. I was told there would only be two classes at each of my kid's grade levels for next year. People are running away from this school.


Peralta Trail Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
my child has been going to the school since he started school last year. me as a parent I see that some of the changes have been good and some of them have been bad. miss Goldman does not act as if she is the principal, where miss Goldman lax miss chain pick up the slack. my son used to love going to school and now it's a fight everyday to get him there. there are way too many kids in the classrooms for teachers to actively do their jobs. last year Mr B was awesome, and the teachers and children see more happier. the test scores are the reflection of what the teachers and children are going through this year. there are lots of bullying going on at the school, and the office staff does nothing to help the children.

Peralta Trail Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
I think Peralta Trail tries very hard to give every student an excellent opportunity to excel. The Principal does a super job at maintaining the excellence of the school. The teachers work very hard keeping order in the classrooms. The commitment of the entire staff shows in the happiness of the students.

Peralta Trail Elementary School 2

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
This used to be a great school academically and socially, not anymore. There is a new administration this year and the learning environment has changed dramatically. My child used to love school, but can now barely stand to be there. The teachers are trying but communication from the school has dropped to almost nothing and parent involvement is way down. It's sad to see kids turned off from school and learning because of the policies of unprofessional administrators.


Peralta Trail Elementary School 2

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
The inmates (teachers) have taken over the asylum. Leadership has been lacking the last two years, and a change in the administrator (new principle) does not appear to be having much of an impact. This school has had declining test scores the last three years, and enrollment is declining due to parents realization that this isn't the same crown jewel of the district that it was several years ago.

Peralta Trail Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Great school but I hate the new principal's, Heidi Goelmon, pick-up procedure. I have to wait 15 FIFTEEN minutes to pick up my son. We have to wait in a line outside in the blazing hot sun to pick up our kids. I mean come on my kids went here for seven years and I never had a problem. I wake up at 5:00am and when I go to pick up my kid i am so tired and I have to stand for fifteen minutes. I really wish she would change that. They say it's safer but it's not. It is a big injustice and punish to the parents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Peralta Trail Elementary School
10965 East Peralta Rd, Apache Junction, AZ  85218
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (480) 982-1110
Last modified Peralta Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top