Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camp Verde High School 4

Posted January 21, 2011
- a community member
i graduated cvhs in 1995, the 4 years i had at cvhs were the best ever. so many lifelong freindships were made and life lessons were learned and i would recommend this smalltown school environment to anyone. at cvhs i never felt like just a student the teachers and staff made everyone feel like an idividual. love it there GO COWBOYS!!!!!!!!

Camp Verde High School 1

Posted January 22, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Camp Verde High School 1

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
I couldn't disagree more with the (below) positive review of Camp Verde High School - it has nothing to do with positive or negative attitudes. The senior class this year has more excellent students in it that can not get better than a C or D in the math courses because of the poor teaching skills of the educators themselves. And the administration continually refuses to resolve this crisis in their education. Students transfer here with A's and within a month get Cs because the teachers refuse to learn the proper way of solving basic math problems. How can our students be 'winners' and make the school look good if the administration won't take an interest in what is being taught (or in this case - not taught) in the classroom?

Camp Verde High School 3

Posted May 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camp Verde High School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
My two daughters have been enrolled in Camp Verde's school system since Kindergarden, 1991, one graduated May 2004, one in May 2005. One both graduates with positive balance of self and life that continues setting goals with knowledge of sacrifice, dedication and responsibility. Why, CV High is exactly what your CHILD and PARENTS make of it; Children learn self-control, real life structured with personal values from experience at CVHS and positive parental support turns negative blame and anger into positive approach and resolution. What hurts and harms can be a positive life-lesson BUT blaming the CVHS faculty on your kids problems is the PROBLEM! Parents teach their kids to blame others and personal involvement means quit & run. The parent raises an adult that learns in court & inability to take personal role in life. CVHS has equal good and bad, PARENT's choice!


Camp Verde High School 1

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Run away fast, very, very fast. Administration is incompetent, guidance non-existent and instuction vague and imcomplete. Teachers don't respond to telephone/e-mail requests. My child entered as an A student and left failing/behind grade level. There is no support system for kids with ADD or 504 plans. Just look at the web site! There are errors in spelling & grammar everywhere, assuming you can find links that work. Administration lied to me about state mandated accomodations concerning my child. Drug use is rampant in the school and with the kids in the area. Sports program is more important than anything else. No SAT prep offered (guidance didn't even know when/where the test was being administered. CVHS is a den of iniquity staffed by incompetents hoping for parents too busy to notice that it borders on the criminal. Run away! Run away very, very fast.

Camp Verde High School 1

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
The administration of this district is beyond comprehension! My 'A' student was put in ISS (In School Suspension) because she was 30 seconds late when the bus forgot her and I had to drive her to school. This was the fifth time in a semester they left her on the side of the road! The math teacher cannot explain the homework he assigns while the Art teacher knows less than my student -- another waste of time! Students are given only 30 minutes for lunch so they cannot get to the cafeteria, wait in line with middle school students, eat and return to class before the bell rings. They have lost a record numbers of students this quarter - no wonder!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camp Verde High School
1326 Montezuma Castle Rd., Camp Verde, AZ  86322
(928) 567-8000
Last modified Camp Verde High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camp Verde High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top