Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-7|Private
181 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
The students are encouraged to take their mistakes as learning opportunities. To not get down when they don't win. The teachers work to encourage students to try until they succeed.
Posted May 24, 2016

Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
All students are taught to show respect for themselves and others. From a situation in class to the playground each event is a learning lesson on how to treat others with kindness, love, and respect. The older students assist in the pickup line and open the car doors for the younger students. They are taught to extend their hand to someone when they are introduced. When they arrive on the school and someone greets them, they are taught to look the person in the eyes and say good morning. It is all part of developing self confidence and respect for others and themselves.
Posted May 24, 2016


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
Annunciation Catholic School is so blessed to have such an wonderfully innovative and energetic teacher aid. Chris Sposi is always upbeat and gives each child the attention and guidance they need to lift them up. From the moment they are greeted in the drop off line to the end of the day, they receive a welcome hug or hello from Mrs. Sposi to brighten their day. Mrs. Sposi assists children that are above and below grade level reading and has brought so many students well above due to the support she provides. She created a Homework Angel Club where the middle school students provide homework assistance to the students in the lower grades for one hour after school four days a week. This program has helped the students comprehension of the subjects and created a mentoring environment that encourages friendship among all grade levels. It doesn't stop there! Our 8th grade teacher has been unable to come to work due to a back injury and Mrs. Sposi has been able to fill in and see the 6th-8th grade students thru their math classes to the end of the school year. We have such a treasure in Mrs. Sposi. Thank you Mrs. Sposi for all you do for us!
Posted May 24, 2016

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
My son is in his 3rd year here and we have loved every minute! Every one of his teachers has been and is exceptional! The class sizes are small and they still have enrichment and remedial programs to keep all levels of students engaged. My son is testing in the 95 percentile and I credit much of that to his education at ACS. Most importantly, he is also being taught to be a well rounded, good person with morals, values, service and kindness, something no other school in the area can offer. There are also many different kinds of after school clubs and teams to choose from! The family and faith community is warm and accepting as parents are engaged in various volunteer and service opportunities at the school. We have made great lifelong family friends there! I wouldn't go to any other school!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a community member
I've gone to this school for 4 years and all I see is growth in faith, education, and friends. This school has been awesome to go to. The kids here are amazing and they welcome us all.


Annunciation Catholic School 3

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Many of the children were not kind towards others at this school. A lot of bullying went unnoticed. Your child will be stuck with the same children year after year. The curriculum is worksheet-based. There is no set math nor language arts curriculum. No STEM whatsoever. The administration is focused on growing the school rather than improving its processes. The children are out playing in excessive heat for 30 minutes and eat outside for another 15 minutes - 45 minutes in over 100 degree weather! If you send your child here, please volunteer frequently to keep an eye on things. In the parent versus children soccer game, the parents actually played to win - so sad! One parent ran so fast and knocked my child over! I don't think the good teachers get the support and praise they deserve from administration.

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
Just an amazing place where the students are treated with respect and dignity, and are challenged to do the same. They are so happy to be here!

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves going here. She has made a lot of friends. We love this school!


Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Annunciation Catholic school provides exceptional benefits vs other elementary programs, both public and charter. If you really know how academic content should be implemented to ensure student success, you can appreciate the tireless efforts of the teachers and principals of this school. Although still in the growth stage as far as the physical structures on the campus, they've put their student's spiritual and academic needs first. Proof of success is evidenced by high test scores, meaningful internal student assessments, and loving, Christ-filled children. Because of the integral mortal and spiritual faith programming at ACS, I myself have learned to appreciate my faith more because of this school. Parents looking to provide their child with a small, sincere and loving environment that truly brings academic potential forward should take a serious look at this little gem in the North valley. After experiencing larger chaotic schools, it's refreshing to see that they take their mission so seriously. Our child is beyond happy here.

Annunciation Catholic School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Mrs Goldberg in 3rd grade is phenomenal! Her manner is focused, loving, engaging and effective. I'm impressed with her calm manner with my child. From Senora Graves in Spanish, Mrs Ross in art, and Mrs Trayer in music, the specials are phenomenal at this school!

Nearby schools

Annunciation Catholic School
32648 North Cave Creek Road, Cave Creek, AZ  85331
(480) 361-8234
Last modified Annunciation Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Top