Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Dewey, AZ
Students enrolled: 319
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
My son just finished his first year at BMMS. The staff is caring and dedicated to each of the students. He was challenged and given the support to be successful in his advanced classes.

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
My child's first year was great, but I have seen a decline in discipline in the past year. Principal is on his way out and it shows. I do think that the classrooms can get out of control, but if teacher's aren't supported there is little they can do. Integrity of AP classes has not been maintained - probably to keep larger numbers. Small campus offers a more personal relationship between students and teachers. Future of the school depends on who becomes the new principal.


Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 2

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
Below average. Poor discipline. Poor commitment to academic success. Emphasis on sports to detriment of other after school activities that would contribute to academics. Think about it - how many kids are going to be successful athletes vs. how many need to be successful in the regular job market, which requires basic skills in English, Math and basic physical sciences in every kind of job.

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
Bradshaw Mountain Middle School. Was a terrible school lacking in teachers that were educated in their field's more concerned about being friend's with students.After my child completed all the AP honors credits from 6th through 8th grade for her Freshmen year, they told us the credits are no good. How fare is that for a graduating 8th grader. Oh and the Principal said oh you'll have to find out about that on your own. What good was he and isn't he supposed to keep an eye on what's going on not just walk around.

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a teacher
As a teacher, I agree with the student that stated some teachers do not control their classes. Also, the school emphsizes sports to the detriment of academic studies and do not encourage students to participate in after-school activities that help with academics, such as the science, radio, and math clubs. Other schools give extra credit for these activities.


Bradshaw Mountain Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
I went to this school, and I loved Mrs. Legler! Thanks for believing in me!

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This school is awesome! Mrs. Legler was county teacher of the year and she is the best.

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 4

Posted April 10, 2007
- a student
I am a student at this school, not a parent, and I like it. The teachers are really nice and have experience, and there are a lot of students, so it's easy to make friends. The only bad part is some teachers don't keep the class under control, and they don't really care if you have any special needs. Overall this is a great school. Oh, and the principal is really cool.


Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 3

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
I believe the academic programs at BMMS are adequate for mainstream children. However, where any type of special need is concerned, especially where a child is Not considered 'special need' the system is lacking. Unfortunately, they are not alone in the public school system. Although the school boasts caring, competent teachers, they do not have the resources or tools to give any type of consideration to children that may have a need for different strategies to ensure their optimal success.

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School 4

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
My daughter went to BMMS and overall I thought the school was good. I did learn that the Principal was only available part time and the school counselor was having to pick up a lot of the student issues. I think this was a concern because they were really crowded and had a lot of issues with the 6th grade girls. Other than that I felt it was a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School
12255 Turquoise Circle, Dewey, AZ  86327
(928) 759-4000
Last modified Bradshaw Mountain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bradshaw Mountain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top