Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Flagstaff, AZ
Students enrolled: 634
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The teachers are really great they are caring and kind and staff is so friendly. They are big on respect and personal responsibility. My daughter has learned far more than I would have imagined this year. We are so impressed with the curriculum. The facility is beautiful as well!

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 2

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
This school has some amazing, gifted and caring teachers. But if your child is un-lucky enough to be assigned to one of the few teachers who has favorites or wants to do the absolute minimum amount of effort for her students, there is really no one to stand up for the students and make it right. The building is beautiful inside with lots of light. Many friendly parents.


Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
High quality teachers pared with a partnership with NASA helps make this an outstanding school where the staff and community works together and our children soar to new heights.

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
It's a highly rated acclaimed school in our neighborhood.

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I love the new principle, who knows every kid, and I liked the old one too. The library & librarian are spectacular. They have a nice music program, comfortable atmosphere, very welcoming office personnel, a star observatory/telescope & club, a good hill for sledding on (the afterschool daycare FACTS program takes kids sledding too), a nice kindergarten playground, a nearby park that I pick up my kids at to avoid lines and traffic, great teachers mixed in, especially in the 1st & 3rd grades (we haven't gotten to 4th, 5th, or 6th yet). The speech therapist is the best we've ever had - we no longer needed a private therapist, and next year my kid won't even need speech therapy. No classmate problems - good families. Good lunch choices. Field trips every year. Couldn't find a better school.


Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. All the teachers seem happy as compared to other elem. schools in the district.

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Love this school and the teachers! The parent involvement is amazing!

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
We've been at DeMiguel for seven years - one child graduated and three are current students. The teachers are excellent - the only drawback the past few years has been the leadership, but with a new principal on board, we have high hopes for an even more positive enviroment. She has already been more visible and interactive with both parents and students than the previous administrator. DeMiguel has great extra curricular programs and strong parent involvement. It also provides a much more diverse student population than any of the local charter schools. DeMiguel is a wonderful school.


Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
We've had two children go through De Miguel to middle school and another currently at De Miguel in third grade. All our children have had nothing but excellent learning experiences and nurturing at this school. Teachers and administration at this school are very involved.

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
DeMiguel was once a great school, however the leadership at this school has fallen apart. It is really very sad to see such a great school fall apart. Not only is it sad for the students but for the teachers as well. There are several wonderful teachers at DeMiguel, it just happens that their Principal and School Counselor need to follow thru with their duties in a proper and professional manor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manuel De Miguel Elementary School
3500 S Gillenwater Dr, Flagstaff, AZ  86001
(928) 527-6000
Last modified Manuel De Miguel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manuel De Miguel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top