Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
This has been a wonderful school. My son was in Mrs. Gowens kindergarten Class. MY son has sensory needs and the school has gone above and beyond to help him :)

Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended Mesquite for two years now. I am so impressed with how dedicated the teachers are. I especially love that her teachers maintained high standards for her and always required her to work hard. When my daughter started to lose interest in reading, her teacher and the librarian both went out of their way to help spark her love of reading again. It was amazing! My daughter loves this school and so do I!


Mesquite Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended Mesquite for the last 4 years and I haven't had a bad expierience yet. I love the teachers and staff. They are so caring and work to help your child learn in his or her own way. My daughter had trouble with reading after first grade and because of the special attention she got she is not a reading dynamo two years later. The staff remember your kids and give them hugs in the hall years later. It's saying a lot to remember that many kids. I volunteer at the school often and I'm continually impressed with the dedication shown by staff. Go Moutain Lions! You won't be sorry in choosing Mesquite for your child's education.

Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
My son is about to finish his third year at Mesquite. He has been a student since first grade and simply adores that school. I love the staff and teachers and feel that there isn't a better place for him. I have very high standards for education and am very picky, yet I've had no complaints with them. Wonderful schools like this deserve more credit than they get!

Mesquite Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
One of the MALE 6th grade teachers asked the students to split up into groups: one side of the class who likes him, the other side who does not like him. UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Same teacher 6th grade SOCIAL STUDIES, was too busy for a WEEK to teach any-thing because he was planning a field trip& told his students after school he is too busy because he's a swim coach! Also telling them all his to do lists,so "KIDS JUST READ IN YOUR BOOKS". Don't waste my childs learning time!!!


Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
i can't express enough how wonderful this school has been for my children. We have never had a bad teacher and the Principal is caring and dedicated to the children.

Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
My son had a horrible kindergarten experience at a school in Queen Creek. For first grade he was with Mrs. Yanez and she did an amazing job with him and helped him trust teachers again. She has helped him with his shyness and has worked one on one with me to help my son succeed. She is AMAZING.The office staff is great too. I have been greated nicely every time I went in there and was helped right away. He loves school now and is very excited to go back next school year for 2nd grade.

Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
Mesquite is the best school ever my child has been going there since kindergarden and he has amazing grades his teacher mr. martin has helped him so much he says that he loves mesquite and if he could h would go there for junior high and high school


Mesquite Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
My children attend Mesquite and I can not say enough how WONDERFUL it is. They have excelled since being switched to Mesquite, the teachers are so compassionate and the staff is like family when you walk in. Great parents too, we have many new friends in our lives from Mesquite.

Mesquite Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
Mesquite gets a 4 star rating. my boy loves his school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesquite Elementary School
1000 E. Mesquite Street, Gilbert, AZ  85296
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (480) 813-1240
Last modified Mesquite Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top