Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Glendale, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,886

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apollo High School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a student
My school is excellent and is always trying to get students involved! The only bad thing is that everyday i see at least one student falling into a freshman hole. I think they should put signs where there are freshman holes!

Apollo High School 2

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is in decline from when I attended. My son and daughter now attend and it seems this new, young principal and her lackeys I would call assistant principals are reducing this once great school to shambles. From what I see the teachers are great and communicate well. However, they are rarely supported by their administrators. It's very sad. Needless to say, it is too late for me to send my kids to a different school.


Apollo High School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Good school, nice quiet neighborhood. Well mannered students and highly motivated teachers and administration! Recommended

Apollo High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This school has dedicated and motivating teachers. They truly care for their students and make every attempt to get them to be successful.

Apollo High School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Our child entered Apollo in the 9th grade from a small private school with easy transition to public school. This was possible because of the great communications from all the staff at Apollo High School. Our child is entering the 10th grade and we, as parents, feel very confident that our child will receive a excellent education. Very easy access to all teachers thru the "parent portal" on Apollo web site. Would recommend Apollo to any undecided parent. Proud parent of a student attending Apollo High School


Apollo High School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apollo High School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
The teachers are very nice and they seem like they are being mean when they make you take the test and do other things that kids don't like but it is for the best

Apollo High School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a community member
I am an Apollo graduate and have nothing but good things to say about Apollo. The teachers/coaches really care about the students, their education and their future. There was good communication between teachers/coaches and parents, a multitude of after school activities/clubs, the athletic departments are great and it is a healthy environment for teens.


Apollo High School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This High School has exceeded our expectations for both of our children. They both attended private schools previously in California. The teachers are amazing and the Principal has turned this school completly around from what I hear in years past. Great staff!

Apollo High School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo High School
8045 N. 47th Avenue, Glendale, AZ  85302
(623) 435-6000
Last modified Apollo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top