Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,614

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyline High School 1

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
My school disrepects people that I hang out with. This got me and a girl not hang out with each other. My dad and the teachers then prevents me from talking about her. They tell me it's a small deal when it is acutally a big deal.

Skyline High School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
The staff is Very caring at the school. My English teacher was very effective in reaching me to. Write neater. Some of the staff isn't very effective at teaching. The early childhood teacher is very hyper and over the place. Some time hshe wouldn't even teach. The intro to technology teacher is amazing. I learned so much from her. During the summer before my sofemore year I was told I wasn't allowed to take the class that had to do the field I wanted to go in to. Culinary arts. I had to convince the school I wanted to go in to culinary arts because i wanted to go in to that field. Not because it was an easy a. This school is very below average.


Skyline High School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My son graduated from Skyline this year (2012).. the teachers and staff are great! However, I am very disappointed that the school does not seem to know who took pictures of our kids getting their diplomas.. I counted on the person they hired to get tht pic for me, now there is no way of tracking down who took those pics, so a momento is lost... thnx Skyline!

Skyline High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
Awesome teachers and the techers are always so funny and caring!!!! Best high school I've been too!!! Great campus and very well taking care of!!! Awesome school!!!

Skyline High School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
I'm an alumni student from class of '06. Skyline is a great school lots of good kids, not a whole lot of drugs or gang activity. Awesome music program. Choir always got the highest ratings.


Skyline High School 1

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Lot's of altercations & police activity. VERY HIGH Drop-out rate!!! Some teachers fail over 75% of their class? Sounds more like the teachers are the problem! Thank God we are moving to another area next week!

Skyline High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
All teachers are great and have great teaching skills.

Skyline High School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
I'm an alumni student, class '05 of Skyline. I never had a teacher that I disliked. All of them were amazing. I'll never forget these people. They helped make me who I am today. And they serve grades 10-12, not 7-12.


Skyline High School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Skyline High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyline High School
845 S Crismon, Mesa, AZ  85208
Last modified Skyline High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyline High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top