Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Skyline High School 1

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
My school disrepects people that I hang out with. This got me and a girl not hang out with each other. My dad and the teachers then prevents me from talking about her. They tell me it's a small deal when it is acutally a big deal.

Skyline High School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
The staff is Very caring at the school. My English teacher was very effective in reaching me to. Write neater. Some of the staff isn't very effective at teaching. The early childhood teacher is very hyper and over the place. Some time hshe wouldn't even teach. The intro to technology teacher is amazing. I learned so much from her. During the summer before my sofemore year I was told I wasn't allowed to take the class that had to do the field I wanted to go in to. Culinary arts. I had to convince the school I wanted to go in to culinary arts because i wanted to go in to that field. Not because it was an easy a. This school is very below average.


Skyline High School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My son graduated from Skyline this year (2012).. the teachers and staff are great! However, I am very disappointed that the school does not seem to know who took pictures of our kids getting their diplomas.. I counted on the person they hired to get tht pic for me, now there is no way of tracking down who took those pics, so a momento is lost... thnx Skyline!

Skyline High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
Awesome teachers and the techers are always so funny and caring!!!! Best high school I've been too!!! Great campus and very well taking care of!!! Awesome school!!!

Skyline High School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
I'm an alumni student from class of '06. Skyline is a great school lots of good kids, not a whole lot of drugs or gang activity. Awesome music program. Choir always got the highest ratings.


Skyline High School 1

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Lot's of altercations & police activity. VERY HIGH Drop-out rate!!! Some teachers fail over 75% of their class? Sounds more like the teachers are the problem! Thank God we are moving to another area next week!

Skyline High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
All teachers are great and have great teaching skills.

Skyline High School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
I'm an alumni student, class '05 of Skyline. I never had a teacher that I disliked. All of them were amazing. I'll never forget these people. They helped make me who I am today. And they serve grades 10-12, not 7-12.


Skyline High School 4

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
The school continues to grow and make new achievements. It is great to see programs like clubs and athletics really begin to achieve and make strides toward greatness.

Skyline High School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
I attend Skyline as a junior and I feel it is truly an exceptional school. Skyline teachers and staff work very hard to make their students comfortable and provide them with many different opportunities. Now whether or not students embrace them is a different story. This year has been a turning point for the school and everything is looking up. Skyline is starting to edge ahead in sports and their academics are as strong as ever. I recommend Skyline to anyone in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyline High School
845 S Crismon, Mesa, AZ  85208
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (480) 472-9400
Last modified Skyline High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top