Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 800

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school for Kindergarten last year. Because we are involved in his education, he did really well. Unfortunately that's not the case for all students. Many students' parents are not involved at this school, and it shows. There are opportunities for parents to be involved in their child's class (PTA, Family Literacy, Volunteering, SIAC, etc.). Many of the teachers care a great deal about their students, but you can tell they have a lot on their plates...

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Deberian tener mas lineas de telefono para atender mejor a los padres estoy tratando de llamar por 30 minutos y en uno de tantos intentos alguien levanto el telefono y me colgo


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
this is school is terrible ,My son was going to this school and got transferred to a different school, thats when we realised how far behind He really was ,,very few teachers with experience most of the good teachers are gone to better schools that alone should tell you something. I wish I was able to do cero starts, don't recommend any parent to take their kids there by choice some kinder garden teachers are just there to collect a check

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
This school was terrible. I didn't like the fact that they changed my child's teacher because of "too much crowding". There was never any type of recognition for honor roll, perfect attendance, etc. I didn't like that they never had award assemblies. I didn't feel that my child was challenged at all. My child's teacher had to go on a leave right in the middle of the year so she had to adapt to a different teacher. Some of the staff were not friendly at all and always yelling at the kids. The teachers did not care at all of my child excelling. Most teachers just seemed to be there because they were getting paid. The kids too were rude and disrespectful. I always heard older kids using curse words. The staff allowed parents to "park" in the drop off zone. Overall this school was terrible and I would not recommend any parent to send their child there. Parking was terrible too.

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is terrible. My son has been going here for 2 years now and he is not succeeding here. The school doesn't offer appropriate tutoring classes for my child. Instead giving of giving results all the staff doesn't is make excused and gets nothing done. I would not ask any parent to put their child in this school unless you want teachers that are not compliant with state and iep rules.


Adams Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
Honestly I was a student here and this school has been a terrible experience. Teachers don't really care at all and some students are so very rude. I didn't even last a year in this school. However it's not ALL bad some people are nice. Education was very poor in my opinion. I supposed to enrolled for 1year and as soon as I went out to go to a different school I realized I was behind by a lot!!! This gave me poor grades at my new school. It took me a while to get my usual good grades. This school has some great people but I would not chose to go back.

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
I have sent my son here for the past two years (which I truly regret now).... and I always said I would refuse to take my son to this school based on their failing test scores year after year. I ended up giving them a chance and I regret it now. This school will FAIL your child and your child will be completely unprepared for middle/high school. The teachers do not care if your child is passing or failing. I just recently found out that my son has not even had a science class the entire year! Apparently this school has no budget to teach science! I have never heard of such a thing. I am warning all parents that want their child to suceed, DO NOT send your child to this school! The child will fall behind to the extreme and end up struggling to catch up at any school you put them in afterwards. Do your research on this school, please check out their test scores!

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2011
- a community member
I read most of the reviews and wonder are the parents really looking into everything I have researched test scores with other elementry schools and Adams is not good at all. There scores are not the worse but they are bad. You should research before making a review. Arizona in all I beleive ranks 49 out of 50 states does that tell you something.


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
My son and daughter go to Adams Elementary School and have for the past 4 years. My son has had the same teacher for all of those years and she is wonderful. Mrs. Brenan. She will get a new set of children next year. If you want a great teacher I hope you get your child in her class. My daughter had a different experience her 3rd grade teacher was really bad and left during the school year (which was a good thing). So she didn t do well that year. After her trying 3rd grade year the 4th grade teacher had to catch up the whole class from last year and keep them on track for the new years lessons. Mrs. Amaya has done this very well and the children are excelling. I would recommend Adams to new students. Thank you Adams. Ms. Gaines

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
738 S Longmore, Mesa, AZ  85202
(480) 472-4300
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top