Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
I love Emerson elementary my whole family had the pleasure of going to that school from my 75 yr old aunt to my 5 year old daughter. When I go there to pick up my daughter from school her teacher knows my name because in a way she has become part of my family. I can email her with question and I do get a response which is what I care about. Now as a single mother I need that little but of relief knowing that my kid isn't lost in her class which I do feel tends to happen to some kids. And I do enjoy seeing Mr. Norris acting as the crossing guard or making appearances in the class rooms. So why this site has given an amazing FAMILY ORIENTED school a 4 is beyond me. If it comes down to it I'll pay to have my daughter stay and attend EMERSON

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
Mr. Mark Norris is one of the BEST people that has happened to Emerson Elementary. http://www.mpsaz.org/emerson/staff/manorris/ He has been the Principle since 2008. He has worked very hard and diligently to get the school in a better place. I am greatly impressed how things have changed for the best. The administrative staff has done a lot to get things changed and organized. Teacher and parent volunteerism are GREATLY appreciated.. Although, the playground aids are somewhat to be desired.. I still admire this school for the work they do.


Emerson Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
We love emerson! The teachers we have had, have been great!

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are interested in the students and care. They challenged the students while not making them feel overwhelmed.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
Our child love Emerson and the teachers are great


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I attended Emerson for grades 2 thru 6 - many, many moons ago. My son also attended Emerson from K thru 6. We Love Emerson!


Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Elementary School 2

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
415 North Westwood Road, Mesa, AZ  85201
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.