Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 103 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coyote Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Crocker is an amazing teacher. She helped my child so much and was always a great communicator with us.

Coyote Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
We've had a great experience at this school. The teachers and staff are always so friendly and helpful. I am amazed by how much my child has learned and grown at this school.


Coyote Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Coyote Hills has Character Assemblies that are amazing! The teachers promote the character trait of the month and then choose a Student of the Month who typically displays that trait.

Coyote Hills Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Coyote Hills has recently started a "Grow to Great" theme, which involves a growth mindset. This is directly related to persistence, grit and determination.

Coyote Hills Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
The teachers seem to really care about the students. They want them to be successful.


Coyote Hills Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Homework tends to go in phases. Sometimes there is hardly any, while other times it seems like a lot. But most of the time, the homework given is a reasonable amount.

Coyote Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I would recommend Coyote Hills to anyone. They have high academic and behavior expectations. The teachers go above and beyond to help the kids to be successful.

Coyote Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
Im not sure I am unaware of how all the students feel and are developing.


Coyote Hills Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
Great baseball field all redone with lights sand backstop and plenty of green. Very nice campus.

Coyote Hills Elementary School 2

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten. My husband & I have been extremely disappointed in the Schools lack of communication with us. Half way through the school year they have decided to send home homework 4 nights a week & then test them on the homework every Friday. This has stressed my 5 year old out. It has really changed the way my child feels about school. I don't mind the homework because I feel it's the only way I actually know what my child is working on. 4 nights of homework & a test every Friday is a little much. I don't understand why they didn't start giving it out at the beginning of the school year like they said they were going to. I have tried volunteering in my child's class. But apparently my child's teacher only wants volunteers that can commit to volunteering every week. They require your child to write using the Spalding method & that method only. That has been challenging for my child because they have been writing the alphabet since they were 3 but apparently the "wrong" way. We have met with my child's teacher to discuss our concerns only to walk away from the meeting felling like we are more out of the loop than we even thought.

Nearby schools

Coyote Hills Elementary School
21180 North 87th Ave, Peoria, AZ  85382
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 103 reviews. (623) 412-5225
Last modified Coyote Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top