Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
Again, respect starts at home. While children are suppose to respect one another for their differences, this is something that parents should be teaching them. School shows kids how to work together in a classroom or through an extracurricular activity (sports or otherwise). Their main job is to teach our children knowledge.

Liberty High School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
My daughter transferred to this school last fall and we are very happy with the school so far. She likes the block scheduling because she no longer feels overwhelmed with too much homework at night. She can now concentrate on her four classes and she has all A's. The staff has all been wonderful and the principal has answered me quickly if I had a question. Overall, we are happy that we choose Liberty High school for our daughter!


Liberty High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a community member
Students are treated very fairly and teachers care about how each student is doing. My daughter has excelled at this school.

Liberty High School 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a community member
Great school for my two teens! They have been helpful with my son in tutoring him after school. Great teachers.

Liberty High School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a teacher
All teachers are nice and helpful and. They are so adorable and they so pretty


Liberty High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a teacher
This teacher are the best and they are so nice I never want to leave the school

Liberty High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
In today's age of school choice, the best choice for high schools in Peoria is clearly Liberty High School. From the strong academic programs to the phenomenal sports programs, this school has it all. Since coming to Liberty a few years ago, the principal has turned this school's programs into the best in the state. They have hired excellent teachers that push the students to high achievement with great tutoring programs available. Also, the clubs and extracurricular opportunities for students are excellent. They have also hired great coaches that have really pushed their athletic programs up to a high level. This year alone, all but three sports made the playoffs and three teams played for the state championship. This is a great school!

Liberty High School 5

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Liberty High School is an outstanding high school. The principal and entire administration are supportive of all the students and are very accessible to parents. The teachers go above and beyond their daily hours to assure that students are successful in challenging classes. It is obvious that the teachers feel supported by the principal as the campus has a tremendous culture, evidenced by incredible staff enthusiasm, high standards and a low teacher turnover rate. The athletic programs are top notch and are tops in the state. The coaches are high quality and work to develop athletes throughout their entire high school career. This is clearly one of the top high schools in the state and definitely the best high school in the Northwest valley.


Liberty High School 1

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
My child wanted to go into education field for a career. She now wants nothing to do with education. She sees great teachers abused and treated rudely by the principle. This is sad, because she really enjoys some of her classes. A new teacher/coach this year used their power over my my child to show whom is in charge, she dismisses & taunts my daughter numerous times, when I asked the VP/AD to check; he responded with, "Everything looks fair to me." I then questions, "You know who my child is?" He responded, "No." My child is on Honor Roll, a great kid. However this year she genuinely hasn't wanted to go to school and has become depressed. Beaware of the administration at this school, they treat the kids with intimidation and power. The PUSD response, "They are new to their job." Something needs to change. Kids only get once for their high school years.

Liberty High School 1

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter didnt get any help from teachers for math, she attended multiple tutoring sessions and still could not grasp the curiculum. She also ran into many problems with the administration and guidance councelors when trying to figure out schedules, credits etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty High School
9621 West Speckled Gecko Dr, Peoria, AZ  85383
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (623) 773-6525
Last modified Liberty High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top