Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Peoria, AZ
Students enrolled: 103

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a community member
The PTC has helped me get back on track. The teachers take the time to teach us quality work AND they can give us more individual attention. They give us room to be ourselves, and understand where we come from. They get to know us as a person, not just a student! For anyone looking for a 2nd chance to turn yourself around, the PTC is the place for you!!!

Peoria Transition Center 1

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
If you have a special needs student, this is NOT the school for them. Most of the teaching staff, especially, the lead teacher, lack understaning and compasion for the students. My student was yelled at, used to wash staff vehicles and critized by staff. I guestion if any of these teachers have had any training in dealing with special needs students. When we asked for meeting with the staff, more time was spent covering for each other, then getting to the root of the problem.


Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peoria Transition Center 1

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This type of school needs to be in every school district!What a miracle they did with my son!

Peoria Transition Center 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
I can only say great things about this school! If it were not for the Principal, Teachers & all the staff there my Grand daughter would not have graduated on time, period! After starting there she got with the program & did very well. There was quite a bit more attention to every student there from the staff & a more positive thought process given to the students. They are not treated like a number & a desk here, they are valuable kids who need a little help & a positive & helpful school staff to help them see their way thru! There should be more schools like this one for all children. This is the way of the future where kids learn in a better way & come out stronger to begin their journey thru life. Parent involvement is encouraged & welcomed here, all the staff are great people too! Thanks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peoria Transition Center
7565 W. Peoria Avenue, Peoria, AZ  85381
(623) 412-5475
Last modified Peoria Transition Center is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Peoria Transition Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top