Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Camelback Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
Katelyn Toci was the only teacher who I met who was professional and competent. She responded to emails.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
The teachers were inexperienced. They had terrible classroom management. Could not write professional emails or respond to parent emails.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
A huge packet was given to my son which included multiple math pages, reading and writing pages, spelling words, and more

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
1. Terrible communication to parents 2. Teachers are inexperienced, authoritative (my way or the high way), and mean (4th grade). 3. Children sit outside during winter at a playground for an hour in the cold that is next to a side walk where homeless people, drug addicts, and light rail traffic are assessable to kids. 4. School fair was a total joke 5. School only cares about student's achievement for high test scores as they are FOR PROFIT.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL, MY SON HAS ATTENDED IMAGINE SCHOOL FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS, HAS HAD GREAT TEACHERS MRS. ARCE, MS. RAYA AND NOW MRS. MURRELL. MY SON ENJOYS IMAGINE SCHOOL ON CAMELBACK.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
me ha gustado mucho la escuela porque tienen muy buenas maestras y lo que mas me gusta que les dejan mucha tarea a los ninos y siempre las maestras estan atentas de sus grados se enfocan mucho en la lectura y pienso que eso es bueno porque asi los ninos aprenden mas....y siempre estan atentos en la seguridad de los ninos en general........la recomiendo mucho ya mis hijos tienen como 3 anos aqui en esta escuela y la verdad la pienso para cambiarlos de escuela...estoy muy satisfecha con imagine camelback

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
So disappointed. I would first like to say that the school asked parents to give the school a good review, and they would give you a tshirt. The administers are rude and condescending. The school does not communicate with parents. They claim to have an open door policy, but does not. They don't have parent teacher conferences. Instead, they have all the parents come in at the same time at which time they give a brief description of what they are teaching the class. The school building is not maintained. The Bathroom stalls have no working locks. The school also claims to be a bully free school. They are better described as a school to freely bully. They do little or nothing to intervene a child that is being bullied repeatedly. The school has no programs for advanced students. Imagine school does not provide a safe learning environment for children.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
la institucion ha ido creciendo por la dedicacion y esfuerzo de cada uno de sus integrantes ya que ponen todo su capacidad profesional.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing! My son attended there when he was 3 in the preschool program and he learned so much! Just before he turned 4 he was able to write his name. The following year I had to remove him due to personal transportation circumstances to a daycare and let me tell you it's a HUGE difference. The pre-K program is 100 times better. They truly do teach your children and treat them like family. The program director Mrs.Joiner is amazing handling the program! I highly recommend going here!!

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
yo como padre de familia les recomiendo imagine camelback es una exelente escuela mis hijos an aprendido mucho y an abansado con el ingles todo el personal son muy efisentes y muy amable ami siempre me an ayudado mucho yo se los rrecomiendo y lo mas importante k tienen autobus disponible es la mejor escuela.

Nearby schools

Imagine Camelback Elementary School
5050 North 19th Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85015
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (602) 344-4620
Last modified Imagine Camelback Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top