Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 745
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a community member
This school is an amazing school. It would be even better if the parents would step up to the plate and do the job they need to do for their students to succeed. The teachers are amazing, they work very hard to make sure the student's needs are met on a daily basis. The only reason a parent complains is probably because they get called out on their own faults and not doing their job as a parent. Parents need to stop being in denial about their children and their behaviors then this school wouldn't get negative reviews :)

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
Steer clear of this school. I (bad choice) allowed my children to attend this school. There is no teacher stability. The my Kindergartner had 4 teacher changes from August till December because the Teachers kept leaving. Not a good choice of schools.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
I have been let down by this school. My son's kindergarten teacher quit and we were told by another teacher, not the school or the teacher who took over the class. Their is a huge gap in communication between the office and the teachers. I have informed the teacher that I needed to pick my son up an hour early and it took 30 minutes to find where my son was.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome! Ms. Sanders and all the teachers and staff rock!

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2010
- a teacher
Imagine Camelback is an excellent institution. Ms. Sanders, Ms. Frazey with the team of teachers are setting an example for any school. I love being a part of this team and part of the imagine family.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Imagine Camelback is an excellent school. The school provides many accomodations for the children to reach their full potential. All of the staff members that I have become acquainted with are very friendly and professional. Programs like Kitchen on the Streets, The Horse Rescue,and working on finding shelter for the homeless allows the children to serve their community! Imagine Camelback is awesome!

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Imagine camelback is an extrodinary school. The employees at camelback really enjoy there jobs and are determined to help every child succeed to their highest potential. The reading lab, which is run by Kelly Frazey is a wonderful addition to camelback. If anyone knows Kelly they could see that she is a hard worker, a wonderful co-worker and a leader who truely cares about making a difference in the lives of children and the community. The after school survivor camp has also been a great enhancement to camelback with lots of helpful resources for the children.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
I believe this school is awesome, my two boys go to Imagine School at Camelback and they have come full circle from when they began here. Their teachers Mr. Z and Miss May are the best teachers I have ever come across. My son has gone from not wanting to come to school at all, to wanting to come early and giving his 100% in Math. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Imagine Camelback Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Imagine Camelback Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine Camelback Elementary School
5050 North 19th Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85015
(602) 344-4620
Last modified Imagine Camelback Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Imagine Camelback Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top