Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 516

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
The school has issues. The principal has iimited knowledge. Teachers do not respect her as a leader. Adults at Jorgensen don't take responsibility for its poor performance. Many don't believe the district can lead the schools here. How much longer do we put up with this?

C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
I think as a community there is a lack of involvement. We as parents should come together and really voice our concerns for our children's education. There is potential for this school but if we don't strive to to make a difference then this school will always remain the same. The teachers do the best they can but they lack supplies, staff, and funds. I don't want to have to consider other schools with better academic programs and goals when I know this school can be a great school.


C J Jorgensen School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
I think teachers should be more responsible in educating their students.

C J Jorgensen School 1

Posted March 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C J Jorgensen School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C J Jorgensen School 3

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
The school, is ok. But, it's overall, not that good. We do not have music, art is not that fun, but, you have to agree, PE is fun. The academic program, um.. 'none' or 'very few' describes it best. The teachers are probably the best. Yes, some of them are really strict, but they care about the students very much. Though some do not care about what the students do, but most do. Overall, if you have the choice to go here, do no go here. Strong suggest that.


C J Jorgensen School 4

Posted January 10, 2007
- a student
I really like Jorgensen but I think there is to many Spanish and english teachers. I do not like my kids to not understand what the teacher is saying because of her accent.

C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This school is a disappointment to me. All kids need a accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available. Therefor I strongly think my daughter has not learned enough. I also think there is also no parent involvement. I just don't like this school for my daughter I've dicided to moved both of my kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C J Jorgensen School
1701 W Roeser Rd, Phoenix, AZ  85041
(602) 243-4800
Last modified C J Jorgensen School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C J Jorgensen School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top