Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C J Jorgensen School 1

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
This school is a joke! Principal is never there, the assistant principal.... Forget it! The teachers have no sense of authority and just pawn off the misbehaving children to each other. These students don't listen, the parents don't care and there is nothing being done about it. The Roosevelt School District is a complete joke! I feel like my child learns more from me at home than from the supposed education my child is receiving from this school.

C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted September 11, 2015
- a community member
No culture of studying and learning. Students have no respect for the elders and teachers. It's a complete waste of life and no satisfaction of job.


C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
The school has issues. The principal has iimited knowledge. Teachers do not respect her as a leader. Adults at Jorgensen don't take responsibility for its poor performance. Many don't believe the district can lead the schools here. How much longer do we put up with this?

C J Jorgensen School 1

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Do people really take this principal serious? Does she even have a high school diploma? I think the Roosevelt school district needs to realize things will never get better and sell their schools or something. Our family has sent the children to charter schools and nearby districts. Anywheve but Jorgensen or any other Roosevelt school. Why is this district even allowed to exist I don't know.

C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
I think as a community there is a lack of involvement. We as parents should come together and really voice our concerns for our children's education. There is potential for this school but if we don't strive to to make a difference then this school will always remain the same. The teachers do the best they can but they lack supplies, staff, and funds. I don't want to have to consider other schools with better academic programs and goals when I know this school can be a great school.


C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
I think teachers should be more responsible in educating their students.

C J Jorgensen School 3

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
The school, is ok. But, it's overall, not that good. We do not have music, art is not that fun, but, you have to agree, PE is fun. The academic program, um.. 'none' or 'very few' describes it best. The teachers are probably the best. Yes, some of them are really strict, but they care about the students very much. Though some do not care about what the students do, but most do. Overall, if you have the choice to go here, do no go here. Strong suggest that.

C J Jorgensen School 4

Posted January 10, 2007
- a student
I really like Jorgensen but I think there is to many Spanish and english teachers. I do not like my kids to not understand what the teacher is saying because of her accent.


C J Jorgensen School 2

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This school is a disappointment to me. All kids need a accelerated learning opportunities which have not been available. Therefor I strongly think my daughter has not learned enough. I also think there is also no parent involvement. I just don't like this school for my daughter I've dicided to moved both of my kids.

C J Jorgensen School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a student
Well, this school may be lacking in a few areas such as extensive extracurricular activities, but the teachers there are extremely deticated and really want the children to succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C J Jorgensen School
1701 West Roeser Rd, Phoenix, AZ  85041
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (602) 243-4800
Last modified C J Jorgensen School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top