Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cactus View Elementary School 2

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I'm a former student, I loved this school wen i was going there i am not in high school sophomore. This school has gone down way down, The teachers are leaving, and there replacing only a few they are not good. This school is no longer as good as it was. I would not recommend it. If your son or daughter is hyper they will recommend pills on the first try they will not even test them for ADD, or ADHD. there special Ed classes are great if you are lucky to get Ms. Sitez. the principals never stay for more that 2 years. this school is not stable and you kid should not go here.

Cactus View Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers and staff are really nice. My daughter has been at cactus view since kindergarten, she has learned so much in the four years she has been here! We have moved to surprise and I was about to pull her out for the simple fact that we just lived so far away. But we couldn't part with the school! So we drive her to school everyday! My son now is in kindergarten and is attending cactus view, he has been seeing a speech therapist, and Just in a couple of weeks since school started, he has been talking more and we are able to understand him more! He is learning so much! I always tell people about cactus view and how it's such a great school! My husband and I don't mind the drive everyday to drop our children off, because at the end of the day it's worth it!


Cactus View Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers are leaving, that should tell you all you need to know

Cactus View Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely love Cactus View! My son has gone here since kindergarten. The staff is always nice & caring. I've never had a problem in the 6 years my son has attended Cactus View.

Cactus View Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Such a great school, great teachers, new principal and seems like itll be a great year!


Cactus View Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
My children's school is amazing, self proficient and caring of all its diverse children. This is the best elementary school I have come across in the entire Phoenix area.

Cactus View Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended this school for 2 years now, and they have excelled the academic standards! I recommend this school to any parent. My children won soo many awards, but keep in mind parents, children need our support. They need to see you be there for them when they need academic support or even when they face challenges on how to problem solve with different kids' characters or attitudes. This school has mid level issues regarding bullying or with how kids choose their words towards each other. They are working harder at it as time has passed although they still need a little work on it. But when there is an issue, they try to resolve the problem and see to it that the trouble causing child faces consequences. If your child needs help catching up to the rest in class, teachers here are very supportive, and not to say the principal. She is very awesome! I really love this school!!:o)

Cactus View Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is finishing first grade at this school and I cannot say enough good things about Cactus View and their staff! My daughter gets special ed, speech therapy and occupational therapy. She has blossomed at the school. She has so much more self confidence now and can easily make friends. She has progressed academically 300% over the charter school she attended for kindergarten. The therapists and the teachers are so supportive. I also love this school's campaign and constant presence on anti-bullying. I am thankful we found this school!


Cactus View Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. My son started in K and I have finally moved him to another school half way thru the 2nd grade. My son has been bullied and unhappy the whole time he was there. I kept thinking if we just stuck it out things would get better, they did not, they got worse. His second grade teacher was impatient, wanted him on meds, always complained about everything and didnt help my child. I finally moved him to Campo Bello and in a few short weeks he is happier than I've ever seen him, he is being tested for gifted learning and his teacher is amazing! I do not recommend this school!

Cactus View Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
My child has been attending Cactus View from Kindergarten thru 6th grade this year. For the most part I can say he has been blessed with very good teachers and staff. I'm sure he will look back at his years at CV with fondness and pride. I have enjoyed working with the principal, teachers and staff to help give him the best possible start toward his education.

Nearby schools

Cactus View Elementary School
17602 North Central, Phoenix, AZ  85022
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. (602) 449-2500
Last modified Cactus View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top