Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,082
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Catalina Ventura School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a community member
The students are very respectful, they keep the campus clean and they don't destroy the neighborhood.

Catalina Ventura School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a community member
The kids are always so happy going to school or coming home and they have lots of after school activities for kids to enjoy.


Catalina Ventura School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a community member
The achievement of the school has increases every year. My neighbors and their kids love the school.

Catalina Ventura School 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a community member
The staff and kids are always very friendly. The kids are respectful and the campus looks immaculate. I've attended school functions and the principal is very friendly and welcoming. You can tell she and her staff are there for the kids! They do a great job!

Catalina Ventura School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a community member
This school is the best! The teachers really care about kids. The kids are good friends and bullying isn't allowed. Everyone is friendly and everyone smiles. The principal and assistant principal have fun with the kids. It's a great place!


Catalina Ventura School 5

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
The teachers and staff at this school care a lot about their students. They go above and beyond to make sure each student is educated. Not only do they worry about the education of each child, but they ensure that each student practices each pillar of character.

Catalina Ventura School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
They have the best teachers there. Most have been there when my parents were there.

Catalina Ventura School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
They teach character counts and it shows. I never see any graffiti or trash around our neighborhood. Great kids and great staff.


Catalina Ventura School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
In the past 6 years, Catalina has made outstanding gains in achievement. As a "B" school, Catalina has surpassed many inner city schools and maintained a positive community. They treat everyone like family and continue to make strides in the community. I'll my children, grand children, great grand children... etc will go there.

Catalina Ventura School 1

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
The office workers are rude and unprofessional.At this time I cant say anything great to say about it.I guess ill see how this year plays out should be interesting.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Catalina Ventura School
6331 W. 39th Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85019
(602) 841-7445
Last modified Catalina Ventura School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Catalina Ventura School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top