Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 480
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Crockett School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
this place is amazing! the kids are great, they have incredible manners, behavior and are very appreciative of what someone does for them... ALL the teachers actually care and are committed to making a difference in the lives of these students--they truly work hard WITH the students and parents to make the team that will assure their success and a bright future. Sean is an dedicated principal who holds these children to the highest standard possible, in a professional, positive manner that demonstrates that positive actions get positive results! Honored to know the team!! Sharyn Logue
1 person found this helpful

David Crockett School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Crockett has a positive atmosphere and is part of a technology driven district. The Principal truly understands the unique needs of his students, having taught here earlier in his career and the teachers have a real passion for their student’s success. The students also benefit from partnerships with organizations, like Skate After School and Playworks, and can look forward to participating in Jag as they move on to Jr High.
1 person found this helpful


David Crockett School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Crockett has a new principal who has truly contributed to the positive environment and we find Crockett to be a place of warmth, growth and acceptance. Crockett has great teachers and staff who work very hard to teach and support the community. The children love attending Crockett.

David Crockett School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
We are so impressed with Crockett School. The new principal is amazing and the teachers are the most dedicated professionals we have ever seen. Our family is very pleased with Crockett School!
1 person found this helpful

David Crockett School 3

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
i am a mother, my son goes in this school. i love the teachers and the principle of the school. what i also like about it, is that the school have a somali books and also somali speaker translator.


David Crockett School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
The Teachers and Staff at David Crockett School are the most dedicated, enthusiastic, and compassionate group of educators I have ever met. The School s student body is made up of severely underprivileged children. The Teachers and Staff go above and beyond to make each and every student feel safe and truly care about each and every student. The Teachers provide extra meals, snacks, clothing, tutoring and before and after school activities. These wonderful educators provide a second home to many of their students. All of this, for the same or in most cases, less pay than their counterparts in the more affluent parts of Phoenix. One recent example: The Teachers and Staff took it upon themselves to sponsor a field trip for the entire First Grade to the Phoenix Zoo. They prepared the students by studying the various animals prior to the trip and each student pick one animal to write a report about after they returned from the Zoo. For many, this may sound trivial for the students of Crockett, it was life changing. This is just one of the many examples of the truly outstanding dedication, commitment and love the Teachers and Staff of Crockett show for each and every student.

David Crockett School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a community member
School has a new Principal who is a true leader. Teachers are working very, very hard to get their students where they need to be....they go the extra mile to achieve their goals and some of teachers stay late to get ready for the next day, regardless of their own families....These are the teachers who were born to be teachers...they are exceptional, dedicated! They believe in their students! Last but not least, Kids are great, they have huge potential! Keep it up Crockett!

David Crockett School 1

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
This school has lost a great deal of community and welcoming parents. Kids must be dropped off and parents not allowed on campus unless we are invited to events. I withdrew my honor student from here because my boy was being bullied and he told me he didn't want to hear it any more. He now goes to a neighborhing school and is very happy and administration supports and listens to parents. New principle at Crockett doesn't care, just puts on a face. Teachers are so hard working and strong programs. Some company is help run the school I heard since the principle let his other school fail.


David Crockett School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a teacher
Teachers at this school are dedicated to helping children. Administration at this school is determined that kids should enjoy school and learn lots of material!

David Crockett School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a community member
As a previous employer, I rate Crockett very high in my career so far. I have been at two other schools, and nothing compares to the warmth, community, and commitment that the staff and administration. My current school is filled with teachers who are crusty and bossy, have very big egos. Crockett wants parents to be involved and share their commitment to children. I love Crockett, I'm so sad that I'm not there anymore.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Crockett School
501 N 36th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85008
(602) 629-6400
Last modified David Crockett School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Crockett School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top