« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 765

Contact this school

5402 E. Osborn Road
Phoenix, AZ 85018

School website
(480) 484-6100
(480) 484-4901
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Ingleside Middle School address.

Profile Completeness

INTERMEDIATE

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
September 19, 2014
The new principal has changed this school dramatically. It is now 5 points from an A rating and he said that isn't good enough. The online parentvue allows me to access all graded materials, and tests and is updated daily. I know exactly what my student is doing and needs to work on. The teachers so far have been great with emails and the principal ( who also is a parent) understands what needs to be done to help with a childs education. He is supportive to his staff and parents. The facility is new and the parents are very involved.

- submitted by a parent
September 11, 2013
Ingleside has improved so much over the last year. A positive, controlled environment for both my 6th and 8th grade girls. The kids feel safe and the teachers are amazing. They have great on campus clubs and activities. The new campus is a big bonus as well. Very pleased with my children's overall education and middle school experience.

- submitted by a parent
September 11, 2013
Not a single complaint. Incredible new principal...proactive, present, and energetic. Great teachers with ongoing communication. Parental involvement is unmatched. Brand new state of the art facility. This was such an easy transition for my 6th grade daughter. We couldn't be happier!

- submitted by a parent
September 10, 2013
We are new to Ingleside this year as we have a sixth grader there and although we had typical middle school anxieties over the summer about him moving out of elementary, we are absolutely worry-free! Ingleside has embraced our son, along with hundreds of other kids from different elementary schools and brought them together in a safe, fun, and disciplined environment. The school is under effective and pro-active leadership that I've never seen before. Everything from the curriculum, to the teachers, to the expectations of the students, to the clean grounds, Ingleside is one amazing place that we are happy to be a part of!

- submitted by a parent
September 10, 2013
Middle school can be a tough time for kids, and parents, too. The teachers, staff and administration at Ingleside understand that kids at this age need a balance of emotional, social and educational opportunities to be successful. We are lucky to have a fabulous new principal who supports our teachers in creating high expectations for the students in both academics and behavior. Ingleside also has a strong PTO and lots of parent involvement. I spend a lot of time on campus, and to me probably the most important thing is noticing that the kids seem really happy at school--not something you'd expect to see with kids this age. Ingleside has been a great fit for my 2 older children and I will definitely be sending my 3rd child there.

- submitted by a parent
September 03, 2013
This is a great school. Transferred kids from private and much happier with teaching staff. Excellent faculty, terrific parent involvement and supportive environment. My initial concerns that the curriculum and school would not be challenging enough were unfounded. Standardized test scores increased because of superior teaching focused on increasing student comprehension and confidence.

- submitted by a parent
November 23, 2011
Ingleside is a school that offers an excellent education to children of all abilities, from those who struggle to those who are beyond their peer group in academic competancy. My 3 gifted children were challenged and taught by some outstanding teachers- teachers whom they will remember for the rest of their lives. The relatively new administration has stayed focussed on excellence, by hiring some great new teachers and reducing already low rates of conduct infractions on campus. With electives varying from mandarin and spanish to video prodcution and both visual and performing fine arts, solid academic curriucla are bolstered by outlets for creative expression and outside the box thinking. I would encourage anyone looking for a middle school in the Acradia neighborhood to come visit Ingleside. This school prepares students for high school and beyond in a safe, academically challenging, intellectually creative atmosphere with people who really care about the middle school child.

- submitted by a parent
May 07, 2011
best school ever! i go there and its really good the only bad thing is our vice principal thinks he controls the school. mr. ganon

- submitted by a parent
March 01, 2011
My son went here for 1/2 the year. Great effort in modifying his 504 plan accommodations but didn't follow through. Strangest thing is, even after we transferred school we are still receiving grades in one of this classes he currently has a 16.4% average for the 3 grading period. We left before the 1 semester was finished. The best thing they did for us was to recommend we transfer to ANLC. I do however believe this school would be decent for any student who is average or higher preforming. Hence the average rating and not a bad rating.

- submitted by a parent
May 06, 2010
Great school.....great kids and teachers. I have 2 there right now and they have had fantastic experiences given this is the middle school years! :)

- submitted by a parent
no rating May 05, 2010
Great middle school. Some changes the past couple of years. My daughter is receiving an excellent education thanks to great teachers and administration.

- submitted by a parent
April 24, 2009
I think is a great school and the teachers are awesome:)

- submitted by a parent
April 21, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
March 06, 2009
Great school with Very High Standards one of the best in state

- submitted by a student
November 10, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
July 23, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
July 26, 2007
Ingleside middle school is an excellent middle school! The have high standards and thanks to all of the wonderful teachers all the students who attend Ingleside can acheive them!

- submitted by a parent
July 18, 2007
I am proud to be a teacher at Ingleside Middle School. We have an excellent team of teachers who expect excellence from their students. Our wonderful parents do so much for the entire school and we are greatful for their deep understanding of the needs of our students. We share in having pride in our school and the wonderful community that we are a part of.

- submitted by a teacher
May 13, 2006
Ingleside Middle School is highly academic and very challenging for students. All of the teachers, except for a few, are very motivating and my daughter was extremely pleased with how much she learned every day. Also, the music programs were outstanding with beautiful annual concerts; the sports were very strong also and the coaches were motivating and extremely good. As for the clubs, they were very well funded and had a large range of subjects, from community service clubs where students made crafts for children at the Phoenix Children's Hospital to Chess Club, Yearbook, a school newspaper called the Trojan Times, and many more. Parent involvement was very high with many PTO sponsored activities for the students, especially at the end of the year. Overall, Ingleside is very student-friendly with great activities such as the 8th grade field trip at the end of the year and wonderful field trips.

- submitted by a parent
May 06, 2006
Ingleside has dedicated teachers and staff. The parents are very helpful and the students are top-notch.

- submitted by a teacher
August 22, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
July 22, 2005
They have a great sport program.

- submitted by a former student
March 31, 2005
We have been extremely pleased with our son's experience at Ingleside Middle School. The teachers and administration are enthusiastic, love kids and have been consistently responsive to our questions or concerns. His schoolwork is challenging and interesting without being overwhelming. He has had the opportunity to participate in gifted enrichment classes and is challenged in all subjects. The neighborhood school environment is warm and friendly with many personal touches and bullying has never been an issue. His writing has skyrocketed this year do to a fabulous teacher. He has advanced in all subject areas and feels confident and part of a school community. Parents and the PTO are very active and encouraged to participate in the school at many levels. The principal is available to parents for questions and discussion every Tuesday morning. We love Ingleside!

- submitted by a parent
July 04, 2004
The school has declined markedly over the past year, with larger class size and very poor discipline. My daughter and her friends say it is hard to learn in such chaos, which I observed at a recent assembly.

- submitted by a parent
February 24, 2004
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a community member
November 24, 2003
I have to agree with one of the other parents this school is great, as well as the other in this district. I have always been more than proud to have my child schooled here, until this year. I am so surprised at the administrative staffing this year, and am regretful for the teachers and classes that we let go of due to the budget. I feel we made our cuts in the wrong area, and our kids agree. Our office needs a total makeover maybe with receptionists that are actually helpful, and with principals who actually like kids and remember what it is like to be one. Can we please get some real people in this office...

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: December 16, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ingleside Middle School
5402 E. Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ  85018
(480) 484-6100
Last modified Ingleside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ingleside Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top