Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Prescott, AZ
Students enrolled: 586

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abia Judd Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is just completing Kindergarten and she could not have had a better experience. Mrs. Geissel is a wonderful teacher who stepped up to the challenge of teaching a combined K-1 class and has done wonders this year! There are after-school clubs in which students as young and Kindergarten are able to participate. My daughter was involved with gymnastics club in the fall and nature club in the spring and has loved them both. Each week she has PE (physical education), music, art and library time in which the students are able to check out books. The front office staff is always friendly and helpful. It seems to me that parents are welcome at the school and encouraged to be involved in as many ways as possible. The PTA always has something going on in order to raised funds to help the school where there may be budget shortfalls. The staff not only stress academics, but strong character and leadership. It seems as though they are attempting to create independent thinkers who possess morals and empathy. We are SO sorry to hear the principal will be retiring at the end of the school year, but are optimistic a well-qualified replacement will be hired.

Abia Judd Elementary School 2

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed after 4 yrs, K-4. Environment is one of strict discipline and little compassion. Emphasis is on conformance and obeying rules vs learning. We had 1 great teacher, Mrs Yetman, 1 average and two very poor teachers, both of whom retired one yr too late for us. If we were staying in Prescott we would be transferring to a private school.


Abia Judd Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Abia Judd is top notch from the principle all the way down to the support staff. When I moved up here I was concerned about the quality of the schools and I will say AJ blows away the schools in the Phoenix/Mesa/ Gilber area. MRs. robertson is just amazing

Abia Judd Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
Another year done. My 4th grader loves his friends and teachers. After school clubs are a definite plus. Great place if you want your kids to act like kids, and are self-motivated to perform.

Abia Judd Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Staff is caring and involved in every child. Willing to do whatever it takes to help children that may have special needs (my son has ADHD). We had to move and unfortunately he is no longer attending Abia Judd and we totally miss it. He still talks about how much he misses it a year later (coming out of first grade). His current school doesn't even compare to the level of quality and involvement this school provided for us. Great principle, teachers and overall staff!


Abia Judd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Abia Judd Elementary School has dedicated and caring teachers. They are there for the students in every way. The teachers at Abia Judd are constantly looking for new and creative ways to teach. The students are the best testimony to the effectiveness of the teaching at Abia Judd. The test scores are high but more importantly, the students are happy to be in an environment where they are valued as individuals. Keep up the good work Abia Judd teachers!

Abia Judd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Abia Judd is a wonderful school with a caring, involved & motivated staff. I feel they do a great job preparing our children for success. The teachers go above & beyond to add activities that enrich our children's education. They put in the extra effort & time to create a wonderful learning environment.

Abia Judd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Abia Judd is what a parent wants a school to be: a caring, motivating, academic environment that helps kids be their best! Kids feel safe, challenged and respected. Thank you for all the adults that make Abia Judd a great school!


Abia Judd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and administration are so caring and involved with the students and ensuring they receive the very best with extremly limited monies. The State of AZ has cut their budget so much and we are all doing what every we can to help.

Abia Judd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a teacher
Abia Judd wraps its arms of caring around students, staff, parents and patrons. They love what they do and they love our kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abia Judd Elementary School
1749 Williamson Valley Rd., Prescott, AZ  86305
(928) 445-5400
Last modified Abia Judd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abia Judd Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top