Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Eduprize School

Charter | K-8

 
 

GreatSchools
mobile

Finding great
schools is
now at your
fingertips »

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 9 ratings
2013:
Based on 14 ratings
2012:
Based on 8 ratings
2011:
Based on 11 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

90 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 1, 2009

I have worked for other public schools before here. I have never got the training and support as I do here. I would and do tell everyone about this wonderful school and the education it provides.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 1, 2009

I have been teaching in Arizona for five years now, three of which have been at Eduprize. By the end of my second year of teaching, I felt burnt out and ready to find a new career. Now I am loving my career, and it's all because of my wonderful students and their parents, fabulous co-workers, superb leadership...Eduprize's atmosphere as a whole!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 1, 2009

Eduprize School is the only choice for great education in Queen Creek. I have never witnessed teachers work so hard in my 5 years teaching experience. The students and teachers are happy to be here and it shows in our Excelling School status. Yes, we are a 'for profit' school, but what that really means is the students are the ones ultimately being benefited. The administration, staff, students and parents are here because we care 100% about our children leading the future.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 1, 2009

Having taught in several other schools in the Valley, I have to say, as a teacher, that my experience so far at Eduprize has greatly exceeded my other teaching experiences. I love the parent involvement here and believe it contributes greatly to the overall success of our students. I count it a privilege to part of such a fine school as Eduprize.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 1, 2009

I love the organization of this school, the higher standards, and the determination of the teachers to make sure their students succeed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

My family has lived in Queen Creek for the last 5 years. We switched to Eduprize from another school in the area 2 years ago. We love the structure, teachers and staff that help to make a wonderful learning enviroment for my children. They have learned so much and are far ahead of where they were when we first entered this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

Eduprize offers my child a fabulous learning environment where she can excell. She loves the cottages and I appreciate the creative original art .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

Eduprize is an incredible school. The teachers are excellent. Everyone makes you feel part of the team. My daughter loves it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

Eduprize is a fabulous school. Every day my grandson can't wait to go and learn. Everyone on the faculty is so positive, kind and just happy. You can see that they love what they do. The curriculum is the best. Each night my little guy comes home with things for us to practice that he has been doing in class. We play games to practice the skills and he really is learning at an exceptional rate. The school is safe with no discipline issues and with aides assisting kids on and off campus and a principal who is always available and high profile. Our teacher is creative and compassionate. I love that band and choir are being offered after school and that I am encouraged to be helping in the classroom daily. I saw in the paper that Eduprize got the excelling label and I can see why. Great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

EDUPRIZE is a dream come true. I have visitied many schools, but this one deserves a five star rating. The children are engaged in learning, applying their knowledge to the real world and having fun. Teachers are smiling and enjoying what they are doing. The campus is clean, and welcoming. They offer a variety of schedules to meet families needs. The expectations are high, but the students are given the tools and strategies to be successful. The Junior High program is fabulous. It is on the small side, but a quality instruction with a respectful atmosphore. I am a retired educator and if I was looking for a job, Eduprize is where I would want to be teaching.


Posted September 27, 2009

I'm a new teacher to Eduprize but not to the profession. I've taught in several school districts and I have to say that this is the most rewarding and exhausting experience I've ever encountered. Althought a lot is expected of teachers, it's rewarding to know that all of our hard work is paying off. We are an excelling school! What other school in this area can claim that same status? The principal is one of the most caring administrators I've ever met. You talk about positive! Not only for students, parents, but also for teachers. I'm proud to be part of this community. Thank you Eduprize!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 25, 2009

Eduprize is an excellent school!!! Three of the four of my children attend and they love it. The teachers are amazing!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2009

I find this school not only expensive, but exhausting! The parent volunteer requirements are ridiculous! I also did some research to find out why they make parents pay out of pocket so much when they claim to be a state funded charter school. It's because they are 'for profit'. Which explains why they pack the kids in! I recommend that you research this school before enrolling your child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2009

My daughter is in Kindergarten here. So far, I have observed the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful (even when some parents are rude) . My daughter has 17 kids in her calss and a superb teacher. Her class achieves a great deal more during their day than the average public school class, and the kids get more attention because of the smaller class size (20 Max). I am a teacher myself, and I can really see the difference in the education she is getting here. I have observed a few parents complaining about the supplies they buy for their kids, so I compared the supply list from our local, public school and the Eduprize list and there was no real difference. Eduprize requires 80 hours. yearly of parent volunteering (in or out of class). The parent involvement really makes this school superb. It ensures quality control/good student behavior.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

This will be our 3rd year with Eduprize, and I can't tell you how pleased we are. This is a place where you and your child are welcome with open, caring arms excited to help your child reach his or her highest potential. Every Quarter the classes focus on a new a subject and learn the broad to the most minut details of the subject. Music, Art, (real) Science classes are offered for all grades. We feel blessed to have found such a wonderful school. Thank you Eduprize!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2009

My son just completed his Kindergarten year at Eduprize. His growth has been tremendous! He has learned to read, has a concept of basic Math and has attained many 'life skills.' i am so proud to be a parent of an Eduprize student!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2009

When you are good, I guess that you are entitled to be a little snooty. Like any school, you have your good and lazy teachers. Seems to be alot of brand new, inexperienced teachers along with a mixture of Coolidge and Florence teachers. Animosity and resentment is strong towards Dr. Robishotte but Principal, Joyce Fox CARES. My kids enjoy going to school. It's all about what teacher you get and the Parent taking some responsibility at home with homework and some volunteering. It's the Parents job to raise their children, not pawn them off on school. School is not a baby siiter like some Parents believe.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2009

While, i might agree with some of the latest comments about the director/faculty--tell me what school doesn't have problems? Maybe the reason you know about 'problems' at the school is because they do encourage parent participation. As a parent of a child with special needs and two without special needs, I can assure you that my children are receiving the best education available for free. They have a fabulous PTN, and yes, they recently had a turnover of chairperson, but alot of the chairpeople from last year moved on the junior highs. And maybe the front office does say they have a waiting list, that should say alot about a school--they have a waiting list. Way to go Eduprize--keep up the great work!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2009

There is a serious lack of communication at this school. As a member of the Eduprize community, I have witnessed the Director degrade the faculty and other staff. Morale at an all-time low. Our teacher, gratefully, is dedicated to our child's learning and growth. That has been a positive. The Parent Teacher Network has also been through turnover, which has been questionable. Overall good concept for a school, but have some concerns.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 6, 2009

This is a new school with lots of parent assistance.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

251 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

251 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

210 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

211 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
71%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
87%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
75%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
68%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
55%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Excelling".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 42%
Hispanic 15% 43%
Black 4% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 16%N/A46%
Female 249%N/A49%
Male 251%N/A51%
Source: 1 NCES, 2010-2011
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4567 W. Roberts
Queen Creek, AZ 85242
Website: Click here
Phone: (480) 888-1610

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Ala San Tan
San Tan Valley, AZ




Calvary Christian School
Queen Creek, AZ


Walker Butte K-8
San Tan Valley, AZ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT