Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The King David School 1

Posted October 18, 2012
- a teacher
WORST SCHOOL EVER!!! Definetly not a good choice that I worked there 3 years ago! (I only worked for 1 year because I couldnt fin another job)

The King David School
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
The moment that you or your child steps foot on the campus you see friendly people. The children are very kind and you can always express your feelings to them. When I'm in class I learn many excellent topics that I have never known. The English class is excellent because the teacher knows what you should know and learn in life.


The King David School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
There is not a day that goes by that we don't express our gratitude for The King David School. We have two children in the school whom we have watched flourish and grow under the guidance of the Head of School and all the teachers at the school. Our children exhibit a sense of confidence and compassion and we believe that is in part due to their daily environment at the school. The school supports the values we teach at home. We have been very pleased with the curriculum and the school's obvious desire to continue to improve the overall education of the students.

The King David School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I'm elated with the school. Two of my children attend currently (the rest will as they get older) ,and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the administration and faculty. My sons are growing and learning in ways that astonish me on an almost daily basis.

The King David School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
From the moment you step foot on the King David Campus, there is an unmistakable atmosphere of warmth and vibrancy. Our children don't walk into school--they run, with smiles on their faces, excitedly greeting their teachers and friends. The challenging curriculum is presented in a fun and engaging way that actively involves each student. When we volunteer in our children s classrooms, we marvel at the love of learning apparent on the students' faces. At King David, our children are also developing a strong value structure that is helping them grow into good people, who care about others and the world around them and who are already making good and moral choices in various aspects of their lives. The King David School is not just a place where our children go to school. It has become a part of our extended family, our community, and a trusted partner.


The King David School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
I moved here with my family 18 months ago and Chose King David above many other schools as i found it a wonderful warm,nurturing ,educational environment .

The King David School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
A school of great values. Excellent administration. Very strong teachers. Quality kids. As new administration continues to execute its vision, the school will grow and develop the reputation it deserves. Jewish culture and teachings are perfectly in line with a community school - open to all aspects of Judaism and teaches Jewish values and religion in a way that supports and strengthens every type of Judaism.

The King David School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
King David offers our family a wonderful place for our children to learn. The academics are excellent--our child receives individual attention because of the small class sizes and works at 2 years above grade level in some subjects! But, even more importantly, the school cares so much about instilling the values we want for our children. Our new head of school, Mr. Ichilov, is a transformational thinker and leader. The school validates the religious practices of each family and embraces all Jewish movements--a true community day school. Thank you, King David!


The King David School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
We have been thrilled with the level and quality of indvidual attention our children have received. The teachers are amazing and our children have flourished in the warm and Jewish enviorment. We will be back!

The King David School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
I am a new parent to the school this year and have been delighted with every aspect of my children's education. The school is built on strong family values and compromises no aspect of the education to ensure that the children behave with respect and kindness to one another. We love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The King David School
12753 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ  85254
(480) 991-4333
Last modified The King David School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
The King David School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top