Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Surprise, AZ
Students enrolled: 436
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

40 reviews of this school


Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year with Prep. If you are looking for a well rounded education and a whole child approach this is a great school. While we did come from a school with a more rigorous curriculum, my son has been much happier and under less stress while being challenged appropriately for his grade level. The students are prepared for real life experiences and are encouraged to think, act, and perform for themselves. Teachers are encouraging, helpful, and approachable. Administration is present daily and interactive with students and parents. I have had wonderful interactions with the front office staff and with all staff for that matter. I am impressed with our first semester with this school and am hopeful for a great future with the school. Definitely worth taking a look.

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 3

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
My two sons have been in Imagine Prep Surprise for 1 year, and starting the year off this year since August the 1st. This school is great if your students have any troubles with something. The princible is always here to help. The classroom sizes are horrible. One class usually consits of about 34 students, and i was expecting ( from the princible talking about the class sizes ) for about 20 people in a class. VERY dissapointing since my sons were looking foward to smaller class sizes. The front office staff are very rude and unhelpful. My younger son went to the nurse and they didn't help him after about 30 minutes, It seems like you aren't even there, they look up from their phone, and they begin texting again. VERY unsatisfied. Most teachers at this school act like they want to be "the cool teacher" rather then learning. They would just mess around rather then spending time with the students knowledge.


Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Imagine Prep at Surprise is a a really good charter school. My son has attended Imagine schools since fourth grade. He was placed in Imagine's grade school Rosefied in Surprise in fourth grade, and liked it so much he decided to stay with his Imagine family throughout his high school years. His only complaints.... They don't have hall lockers and a band class. Imagine does not permit bullying, fighting or excessive school absences. Parents are encouraged to participate in school activities and classes. School provides a power school notification system, which allows parents to see how their kids are doing. The teachers work with the students to help them achieve their goals. Although they do have a uniformed dress code, it is somewhat relaxed now. Everyone there is very kind and the school has a friendly atmosphere. If you like myself are fed up with the public school system, and want to try a charter, I encourage you to try Imagine Schools. Your kids will thank you.

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year here. There are ample opportunities for student involvement. She is in several clubs, being challenged academically, and enjoys the smaller environment as opposed to a public school. Communication with administration, teachers and parents is above average. I would recommend this school to parents.

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! This is the fourth year my daughter has attended Imagine Prep. The staff members are always professional and available. Most importantly I feel that my daughter is being prepared not only for an outstanding education, but for an outstanding life as well.


Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Prep is definitely the right name for this school! They are not just prepping our kids for college, but for life in the real world. Great staff that actually care about our children. I'm so glad we chose Imagine Prep.

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My school is a great school because they have made my child feel so appreciative. She was struggling at her old school and we decided to move her. They see her "out of the box" outlook as an asset. They have really helped her feel like she belongs and love it. She is thinking about staying for high school there as well. If they keep up the good work...I am so for it! They have done a great job with her and also keeping us informed Thank you Imagine Prep for seeing my daughter as an asset!

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I love the schools the rosefield and the middle school are by far the best. I have seen my kids more happy. They have been to many charter schools and I love this one.great staff and teachers! !


Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Imagine Prep has been a great experience thus far. This is our son's first year there and he is really enjoying it. We had concerns with having 6th grade/middle school with high schoolers. But that is no longer a concern. The teachers and administration are all very professional. It has only been a month since school started but I believe it will be a great year for our son.

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
To answer the question about Summer programs at Imagine Prep, my student was fortunate to take part of two Social Nights that included open gym and a trip to the movie theater!. I also know that they had Sports Camps, but my student was not interested.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise
14850 N. 156th Ave., Surprise, AZ  85379
(623) 344-1770
Last modified Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Imagine Preparatory High School at Surprise Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top