Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Davidson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Rodriguez for his compassionate commitment to the kids. sadly he is no longer there.

Davidson Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
some teachers very old fashion, should be in the army instead, the good teachers with New, happy, effective ideas move on to other schools.


Davidson Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a community member
Davidson, Tucson Arizona .... moments where I was starting to develop my motivation .. this scholle gives essence of nurtured driven life :-) I miss my school,,,, success for Davidson Elementary School USA

Davidson Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
I HAVE HAD ALL FOUR OF MY KIDS AT THIS SCHOOL. I STILL HAVE 3 THERE AND WE LOVE IT!! THIS SCHOOL IS GREAT THE TEACHERS ARE ALL GREAT:) THE STAFF IS SO NICE. WE COULD USE SOME MORE PARENTS INVOLVEMENT BUT ITS LIKE THIS AT ALL SCHOOLS.

Davidson Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
My son completed his first year of school and is now in first grade. Overall, the school does a great deal to keep the parents informed of school activities and events. Only wish more after school sports were open to the younger kids. It's great to see all of the teachers visible in the morning greeting the kids and the Tuesday morning assembly is terrific to keep the kids motivated. The school has a great influx of children from other countries, which may be a reason for the lower scores, but overall, I don't think this impacts the level of commitment to the curriculum. My son was on track and ready for first grade. There is a great emphasis for the kids to be test-ready, which is okay because we made sure our son stayed on track with his homework and classroom participation. As with many of the in the area, funding is limited so there aren't teacher's aides in the classroom. Overall, this is a good school.


Davidson Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2011
- a community member
I went here for 2nd-5th grade and LOVED this school c: it is amazing <3

Davidson Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
We attended Davidson for several years. We ended up pulling our child from this school for several reasons. The teachers are overworked, which causes them to lack in compassion, understanding, creativity, sympathy, and open mindedness. The staff is lacking in all the same qualities. Like most public schools they teach to the testings, not to what is really important. There security measures are a joke as well as there no tolerance policies. There artistic programs are to short, and lacking greatly in what children really need.

Davidson Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2004
- a parent
Davidson is doing great efforts to give the best education to our kids. They have new programs and plans to achieve better grades and their after school program has made a great difference in my kids self steem, specialy through the Project Shine they had. My daughter came from another school to Davidson at the middle of the year and the very first day I picked her up after school I could see she was happy about the change.

Nearby schools

Davidson Elementary School
3950 Paradise Falls Dr, Tucson, AZ  85712
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (520) 225-6060
Last modified Davidson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top