Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 87 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


La Cima Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a community member
My son has been attending La Cima for all his middle school years- 3 in total. His academic experience has been successful as well as challenging to keep him focused and on task. He is in college prep classes and has been on the honor roll which shows me the teaching quality as well as the educational environment has been just right for him. I highly recommend this middle school.

La Cima Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 28, 2016
- a teacher
Thank you Ms. Sullivan and Ms. Garcia for always putting kids first. I cannot think of two more compassionate and heartfelt women when it comes to kids. You truly go above and beyond to meet the needs of your community. You are doing an amazing job! Your high expectations for students and staff members push everyone to do their best. There is honestly no better place to work. I am very fortunate to be able to call La Cima my home.


La Cima Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a teacher
This is an amazing school! The principal and other staff members truly care about kids and their well-being. I have NEVER had a bad/negative experience with this school. In fact, I wish there were more schools like this for kids. Not every school goes out of its way to make sure students have what it takes to be successful. I am not just talking about the academic content, but the personal relationships with each child and his/her family. La Cima makes sure students have clean clothes each day, a safe environment to learn, school supplies, breakfast/lunch, etc. The principal and teachers spend a lot of their own money and do not ask for anything in return. They just truly have a passion for kids and deep down want them to be safe and grow into exceptional individuals. I cannot say enough great things about this school!!! 10 out of 10 in my eyes!

La Cima Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
I like this school. Great teachers. The principal asked parents to take a few minutes to write a review. Didn't say a good review just thought it would be good to have parents share views.

La Cima Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
This is so amusing, so I get an email from the principle herself to persuade us parents to write a good review for her school. I can't give this school a lower rating due to not having the option of horrible. I love the area that I live in, but hate that I had to send my daughter to la cima being that I unfortunately had my older children go to this horrible school in the past I already knew what my daughter would run into, and I was right on point. My daughter also was bullied and belittled at this school, and what's worse is that this didn't come from any other student, this came from the joke of administration itself. My daughter will not be returning to this school next year that's for sure. As for the principles request for good reviews I really hope that parents do open up about what a horrible job you and your staff are doing.


La Cima Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
thanks to my daughter for being so patient in me moving her and keeping her grades up thru this whole ordeal

La Cima Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
my daughter has positive things to say about some of her teachers but also has negative things to say

La Cima Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
when it comes to this school I'm sure the parents are responsible for their students honesty, integrity, and fairness, although not all teachers are discredited just their admin side.


La Cima Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Through the schools no tolerance policy they have fixed my daughters behavior problems in school she has had the past few years. I have only had positive interaction with every administrator I have met or spoke to. Is there room for improvement? Of course every school has room for improvement. Overall I think this is a great school.

La Cima Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
If there is a problem it is handled right away i am notified of the outcome .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Cima Middle School
5600 N. La Canada, Tucson, AZ  85704
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 87 reviews. (520) 696-5000
Last modified La Cima Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top