Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Wellton, AZ
Students enrolled: 357
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Wellton Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with the educational program at Wellton School. My son absolutely loves it here. His past few years have been great and he is excelling in his academics. He really enjoyed being in Mrs. Harrison's class this year! I'm excited for the upcoming Jr. High adventure! I am sorry to see Dr. Noel move on but am confident that Mrs. Jameson and the rest of the Wellton School staff will continue to move forward.

Wellton Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a teacher
What a great place for kids to get the education they need. Wellton staff and teachers really care about the kids and their families.


Wellton Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
Never had a problem and have had lots of positive experiences. Teachers care and take time to make extra effort to help the kids.

Wellton Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
5 out of 5! Mrs. Esparza has been the best teacher my autistic child has had. She's kind, patient, and very helpful.

Wellton Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
I have both children in lower grades and higher grades at the school. The lower grades are wonderful the teachers are great and caring. The upper grades are a disappointment. The teachers seem to be in over their heads. I am seriously considering removing my younger children when they hit the junior high level grades.


Wellton Elementary School 3

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is overall average.There are a few great teachers in lower grade level who really care. However, upper grades have some serious issues. These issues are as such: Lack of continuity in discipline. Lack of caring patient teachers. Lack of supervision on campus. Campus is too open to strangers. I dont feel my child is very safe on this campus.

Wellton Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
As a parent I feel this school has exceeded my expectations in provided a great educations for my sons.

Wellton Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Irate this school as being concerned with each student and not overlooking anyone and having great academics!I would reccomend this school to anyone!


Wellton Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2006
- a teacher
This is a good school at the lower grade level. The junior high has some problems.

Wellton Elementary School 2

Posted October 26, 2005
- a parent
Overall the teachers at Wellton are great. They seem to care about the students and do try there best with the limited resources they have. The academic programs are focused a lot around the aims test however and they do not offer a wide variety of other academics besdies the focus on testing for aims. There is a severe lack of music, art, or any extra curricular with the exception of sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellton Elementary School
29126 San Jose Avenue, Wellton, AZ  85356
(928) 785-3311
Last modified Wellton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wellton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top